We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique and a locally historic place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goofy Golf

Goofy Golf
401 North Eglin Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
(850) 862-4922
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very unique and a locally historic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's an old miniature golf amusement that has been around for many many years. It's kept up very well and is a local favorite place to go.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    45
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price and a great time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We paid about $2 per person and just had a blast. The holes are like the huge resort holes but it was still quality fun. The staff was amazing! GO CHECK IT OUT!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fort Walton Institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I used to live in Fort Walton in the 60's and rember playing Goofy Golf then.this place is a local legend.Great Fun !!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A+, 5 star fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Goofy Golf is great fun! Clean and well taken care of for its age. Very nice worker and $3.00 per adult with 50 cent snowcones. Different sized putters and onsite water fountains and clean restrooms. We played both rounds of 18 holes each and had a blast! My husband won a free game when he got a hole in one on the last hole! Couples, families, teens~Don't miss this old fashioned fun filled spot!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Retro, cute inexpensive fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved Goofy Golf, we will be back for sure. Really great for kids. Our 3 year old loved all the sculptures around. Once she got tired of golfing, she just would visit each of the creatures while mommy and daddy finished the game. Plus a .50 slushie is hard to beat. Definitely good value for the money. And something different than a bigger more modern establishment. Loved that they appear to have kept things the same for so many years and it works for them. Two courses, we did the more difficult one and it was definitely difficult. A slight recommendation to fix some turf surrounding the holes though so it's not all uneven, ripped, raggedy and would actually allow the ball to go IN rather than AROUND the hole though.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goofy Golf also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Goofy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goofy Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.