We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, charming lil Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina to your Saves list
Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Okaloosa Island, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Pirates Bay Condo Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, charming lil Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

First time i stayed in Pirates Bay. We stayed in 312B Studio condo. It was really nice, clean and relaxing especially the bay and pool view from the balcony. Although, we didnt have time to get in the pool but it was big, very clean, clear water, beautifull landscape and i like the mickey mouse shape of it. The room was fully furnished, tv, microwave, fridge, coffee pot, etc. plus extra linens and towels. It has a kitchenette but very small. Its functional but i dont recommend cooking big meals. We only stayed 2 nights so we didnt do hardly any cooking. I like how big was the bathroom and it was neat and clean. But, i particularly did not like the double bed but it was indeed very comfortable. I believe each condo are individually owned and I am sure some with a bigger bed in the unit. I also noticed the elevator was not well kept and needed an updating. Overall, my stay was very pleasant, relaxing and comfortable. The place is safe and close to restuarants, stores, and a really nice park on the water within walking distance. Okaloosa island and Destin is only 5 to 10 min away. The reservationist was very nice and helpfull. I highly recommended this place. I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

These are individually owned condos. Most are studios and all have a balcony with a view. We stayed in B205 it was decorated beautifully and offered all we needed for a week stay. We did not cook full meals but it did have a two burner cooktop, a microwave, coffee pot and a toaster oven. They provided clean towels and made the bed daily.
The grounds, pool area and boat docks are all very well maintained. If you want to discover The Emerald Coast by boat this is a great location. The fulltime residents were very friendly. I don't think all the units are furnished as nicely as B205 but the complex is very clean and safe.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Upon arriving at the Condo we were giving instructions of the hotel and told us if you runout of toilet tissue you must purchase your own (you get two rolls, count your sheets) also the beautiful pool was closed for three days without notice from the desk.
Don't forget the Charmin!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

very relaxing, beautiful landscape, huge pool,
not crowded, great for fishing or boating

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here for a month and a half. I had to switch rooms because there was no AC, but they gave me no issue and moved my room assignment promptly. The only issue I had with the place is that one of the folk who cleaned my room stole an iPod from me.. When I asked management they told me that sucked and they wouldn't do anything about it. I would stay here again if I didn't have anything that cost over 20 bucks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

My wife booked a trip to ft. walton for us a week prior to our checkin, when we arrived to the property staff was so nice and helpful, the lady said the room was her top 5 favorite. we get into the room expecting a 1 b.r. suite, and what we got was a shock, a motel room with a bed and couch with a tv all stuffed in one area, when we complained they denied us a refund said they have a 60 day cancel policy, informed the lady we made reservations with JOHN the owner, and he never said anything of the sort, and he promised us a 1 br condo but we received an effeciency studio. Regina was the rudest person after we had an issue, she said smart alleck comments until I blew up and left the property..This place is a 4 story ex motel converted into a "resort" of some sort, after calling john a dozen times and him ignoring our call Regina the front desk lady patched us to him and got an instant answer. Long story short he denied a refund, took 260 dollars of my money for an hour stay at his crummy motel. I left immediately to head to panama city..This place is a scam and should be shut down! BEWARE!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, the entire place is a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here with a group of folks while attending classes at the nearby Air Base. I had a studio with a kitchenette. Plenty of room, great view but I had a unit at the interior of the arc not the end. The hotel/condo building is shaped like a gentle curve. Target just down the road in one direction and a Gold's Gym with friendly staff a short quick drive the other way. No pn-site workout room which I thought odd bit no biggie. Well-maintained rooms and grounds, clean and staff very helpful. I stayed in the B building which seemed to be much quieter with less traffic. I liked this place very much - there is a little center of town that has a couple of good restaurants, franchise-type places are not far away either. This is not a fancy place but is uncrowded and restful. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina

Address: 214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Okaloosa Island, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Pirates Bay Condo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our water front Fort Walton Beach, Fl Condo Rentals at Pirates' Bay Guest Chambers & Marina. We want to make your stay in our Vacation Condos as comfortable as possible. Our Condos are all water front with views of the Choctawhatchee Bay and The Gulf of Mexico. Pirate's Bay Condos and Fort Walton Beach are two of the best kept secrets of Northwest Florida. Fort Walton Beach sits at the heart of the Emerald Coast where you will experience the beautiful sugar white sand beaches of Okaloosa Island with the enchanting emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Our Fort Walton Condo Vacations will put you right into the heart of everything Fort Walton Beach has to offer. Pirates' Bay offers a multitude of Fort Walton Vacation Activities. Take part in a romantic sunset wine cruise in the Gulf of Mexico. Dining experiences ranging from oyster bars to candlelit restaurants. Water activities include diving and snorkeling, dolphin watching, fishing and many other water sports. Want to get out on the greens, golfing around our Fort Walton Condos are some of the most challenging courses in the country. Shopping during your Fort Walton Vacations will get you some great deals at our town centers, malls and factory outlets. No matter the activity we will have something for everyone to do on their Fort Walton Beach Vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.