We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nautilus Condominium
Save
You added Nautilus Condominium to your Saves list
660 Nautilus Court, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is our first stay at the Nautilus Condominiums. They are located in Fort Walton Beach and right on the beach. We get to walk out to the beach right from the condo. We stayed in condo 2507 and it is nice. Everything is clean and has everything we need for the week. We are still here, but have spent half the week here thus far. There are 2 chairs and an umbrella on the beach for each condo rental which is nice. Some places charge $40 a day for this service. I am sure it is in our prices, but this service is usually extra. Since this place is in Fort Walton it is less expensive than staying in Destin. We are just a few minutes from Destin and the activities they offer though. I have other family members in two other rooms and theirs are just as nice.

We would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, AL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I just spent a week at this condo- and we enjoyed every minute of it! Throw open the curtains and the beautiful emerald beach was staring you square in the face! The unit was perfect for us! The staff were super friendly and accommodating and the room was well equipped and comfy! My only recommendation would be to add a light over the sink area- other than that- it was great! Our thanks to the owners!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is my third stay at Nautilus. This was the best deal I have had there and best unit even though it wasn't beach "front". This condo is smaller than the pictures on their website. I don't know how they made it look bigger than it is but it is! Other than that it is just like the pictures as far as furnishings, etc. The unit was nice and clean. Flatscreen tvs in the bedrooms and livingroom. IT has a gulf "view" meaning you can see the ocean and hear the ocean but you are looking over the parking lot to the ocean. I only paid $779 for a full week there. That included tax and cleaning fee for the week of March 22-29 and that was a steal! The only issue was the beds in the back bedroom were old and not very supportive. So for young kids it would probably be fine but I had teenagers and it was uncomfortable for them. If I booked again this is the unit I would stay in. The kitchen was very well stocked and everything worked well.

Room Tip: Not all units in the Natilus are nice, make sure you look carefully at the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Well let's start with the view, what else can you say other than fabulous. Gulf front right on the ocean. The staff is terrific. The are very friendly and accommodating making you feel like they want you there and appreciate your business (unlike the staff at The Breakers down the street but that is another review). The room is nice and well equipped with most everything you need except a hair dryer. If you need a hair dryer make sure you pack your own. This unit has a really large and spacious kitchen so if you like to cook you will love it. There is also a nice big stand alone ice maker so you don't have to worry about buying ice to put in your cooler to go the beach every day.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX, USA
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I originally found this place on trip advisor. Wasn't sure how it would turn out bc the rates were cheaper than several others along this strip, but we were pleasantly surprised!!! Although it's a little dated, it has been well-maintained, and the rooms seem to have been recently updated (we stayed in Unit 1502). This property is owned by several different individuals, but we rented via nautiluscondominiums.com. Friendly staff, beachfront service (free beach chairs/umbrellas set up by staff). Room was stocked with small coolers, extra lawn chairs, etc., and you can get paddle balls, etc from front desk. Pool was large and nicer than others along this strip. Full kitchen, completely stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. I chose this unit for the view! Beachfront, small patio with ocean view :0) We had a family of four (our unit had one king size bed and a fold-out couch in living). Very family-friendly beach setting as well!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The condo we stayed in is not managed by Nautilus even though it is in the Nautilus complex. It was very nice with spacious rooms and modern appliances and furniture. The balcony looks right over the beach and green waters of the gulf coast. We were able to see dolphins from our balcony!

This condo furnished some of the beach gear you might need including: boogie board, wood board, umbrella, small chairs, a lounge chair, small fish net, pool noodles, bamboo mats, and sand castle gear. This is great because it saves you from having to either drag it from home, or go buy it once you get here!

There is a convience store with Post Office almost right in front of the complex, which is nice. Any problems were taken care of by the manager. The sliding doors to the balcony from the master bedroom need some greasing, but you once open you can't beat sleeping to the sound of the waves!

The swimming pool was nice and maintained for those times when you want to swim but the gulf water is chocked full of seaweed (which can happen at times).

The nice thing about staying at a condo versus a hotel is that you get the full kitchen, which really helps keep food costs lower while on vacation. And you'll need to keep some cost lower to have extra money to eat at all the seafood restaurants in the area.

Bring the sunblock and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were in Okaloosa Island for our son's wedding. The unit is older and could use a little TLC, but it was very nice and you cannot beat the view from the balcony! The kitchen was stocked better than any condo I have ever stayed in. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Condominium

Address: 660 Nautilus Court, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Nautilus Condominium Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.