We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Saree

Thai Saree
eglin parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL
8502444600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went here with our youth group. There were 32 of us, they were very good to us, getting our drinks quickly then getting out all of our orders promptly! The only thing I didn't care for was it was a bit dark inside! Other than that it was all really good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not a hidden gym...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I had hope that this would be a great hole in the wall restaurant. Turns out it was just dive with avg food. There are much better Thai places in the local area. Both the pad Thai and the red curry were poor. The shrimp look big but were clearly frozen...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We absolutely LOVED this little place! We were driving around FWB and just ended up here on a whim. What a pleasant surprise! It's not all that impressive looking from the outside, but the food and service was amazing! The prices were very reasonable. Our server was kind and patient, she gave us recommendations on things to try and took the time to break down the ingredients and seasonings. This will be my first stop when I come back to the FWB/Destin area!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Thai hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

I was born in Thailand, so I like to think of myself as an expert when it comes to Thai cuisine. The Thai saree is my favorite local restaurant. The food is always outstanding. I am truly addicted to the Thai hot papaya salad. Also the owners make you feel right at home! The decor is definitely not upscale, but the food and service are!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWB
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai Restaurant in local area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Best Thai restaurant in a town full of Thai restaurants. Not fancy. Great service. Owner Mel is always cheery and full of live. Wife and I really enjoy our off the cuff mid week meals at Thai Suree. She really loves the soups. Makes her feel much better in the cold.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Saree also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mary Esther, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Thai Saree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Saree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.