We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I traveled to Fort Walton Beach on business, but brought my husband and our dog. We booked this hotel, because they accept pets, but what a surprise! The hotel was VERY clean, the front desk clerks and manager were amazingly friendly and eager to please. The room we originally booked wasn't ready, so the manager upgraded our room to a king jacuzzi suite. The room and jacuzzi tub were so clean that I actually took a bath and the jets were wonderful! Another reviewer said the hotel wasn't in a very good neighborhood, but I felt very comfortable walking my dog at night. There is a church behind the hotel and business just down the road. Not a bad neighborhood at all. If I have to go back to the area, I will absolutely stay here again.
The only down side to this hotel is the free breakfast. There is nothing healthy on the buffet...Not even healthy cereal. However, it is a free breakfast and with the cost of the room being so low, I don't expect to have 5 star dining. Not a true drawback.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    67
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
138
60
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Needed a place to stay for one night and didn't want to pay beach rates given what time we were arriving. The La Quinta was accessible and available and we really feel we lucked out. The room was in great shape and comfortable, staff was attentive, and free wi fi and free breakfast were especially appreciated. My ten-year-old wanted to stay longer, especially given the make-your-own waffles!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband and two boys stayed here it was very nice. The breakfast had plenty of options for all of us. The room was very nice, had a big bathroom. My only complaint would be the yapping dog that was in the room next to us. Staff was very friendly sent me to the outlet in Destin for some great shopping and lunch at Ciao Bella Pizza. If we go back this will be where we stay. I also went downstairs after the business center had closed (never stayed anywhere else that does this) to print a plane ticket and the clerk let me in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Al
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Overall the Hotel is what you expect it to be. It is clean, new and has the average mid-level hotel offerings. The breakfast was nothing special and the service all though polite did not really try to meet needs of the clients. The business center and fitness rooms are what you expect at an average hotel. I don't know why the other travelers are saying this is a hidden gem in the rough. The hotel is average and that is what most business people expect at the price point.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I love this place. I chose it becuse they are dog friendly and do not charge a pet fee. Many other hotels in the area charge a VERY hefty fee. Our room was beautiful and brand spanking new. The area is less than desirable but the bridge to Destin is 5 minutes away. The breakfast is your average lame continental but they do serve warm cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We decided to stay at this hotel during a military move and could not have made a better choice. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the breakfast was actually good. The entire hotel is spotless and pet-friendly... nice dog walk right outside. The best part of our stay was the outstanding customer service - the front desk helped us during some problems that arose during our stay (not related to the hotel) and made a bad situation a littles less stressful. I highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Bottom line up front- this is an awesome new hotel with great service and great amenities! Its downfall- location. It's on the run-down side of Miracle Pkwy and surrounded by some very bad hotels (see Bayview Inn across the street). The area is potential dangerous with homeless roaming and has no real "eye candy" around it. Tough break for such a great venue. Perhaps further development will help the hotel along- right now it is defiinitely a diamond in a pile of cow dung.....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;