We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
McKinney, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Hotel conveniently located for our trip. Easy front and rear access to the property, great friendly staff and well maintained facility. Great selection of food for breakfast. Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    85
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
162
83
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friend and I stayed 3 nights and loved it. Very clean and the breakfast was SUPERB (they even had good coffee and I'm a coffee snob!). The room was great- really appreciated the fridge and microwave. The staff went way out of their way to be helpful, courteous and welcoming- even taking the time to draw us a map illustrating back roads to avoid traffic. My only disappointments were the traffic outside the hotel (cars trying to go from Ft Walton to Destin) and that the hotel is not beachfront. Other than that, it was PERFECT!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location July 4-6th. We had the jacuzzi room 101. It was absolutely amazing! It was very spacious, and clean. The breakfast was very delicious. I really LOVED the fact that they had strawberries and whip cream to go on the waffles! That was awesome. I really did enjoy my stay at this laquinta and it was one of the best that I've ever stayed at. The only let down was that we didn't get to use our Free Night stay that we had received... Other than that it was well worth it! If we're ever in the area again we will definitely be staying here! Also, they are well staffed and they are very attentive to your needs.

Room Tip: 101 Jacuzzi Suite!
See more room tips
Green Features: They are environment friendly. On their washers & dryer's they have the option to save energy!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was a nice hotel to stay at in Fort Walton. I don't have anything to complain about here. Parking lot was nice, breakfast area is nice, room is nice, great ice machines. Location was nice and Whataburger was just down the street, which made my son happy. Internet speed was good for a hotel. There were two elevators side by side so we didn't have to wait long to move from floor to floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Arrived to find other people complaining about their rooms. We were next to complain for they cancelled our "free rewards " nite without any kind of notification. Not a good way to start a vacation. We stayed one nite and the room was fine. Carlotta in the breakfast area was a good hostess and very friendly. I was disappointed in managment for cancelling a room when it was confirmed.

Room Tip: I like destin and its water/hotels down the road better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Walton Beach, Fl., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

You will not find a better staff or cleaner hotel in the beach area. The accomodations are also very good. You get the feel from ea. one on the staff that they want you to enjoy your stay. We are accustomed to LaQuinta's because of our pets and this is an unusually nice & clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The reservation process was smooth, staff was very courteous, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and Pet Friendly policy makes it easier for our family to travel. Additional amenities that our family appreciated included the gym (good sized and well stocked with towels/water) and swimming pool with hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.