We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nevada, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed three nights on vacation with our three small dogs. On the second floor which made getting to the dog walk area a bit lengthy but we did not ask to move as it really wasn't a problem. Dog walk area is ok. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good though I wish they would offer it a little longer than just 6-9. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Overall though we were pleased with our stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    60
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
133
59
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel was clean overall. We enjoyed having the end room on the 2nd floor, it was on the road side however. We couldn't figure out how to have the fan run constantly on the a/c unit to help block out the noise. (As it wasn't cold enough or hot enough to run either one, we just wanted the fan).

We also like have the living room separate from the bedroom. Overall, it was okay. The TV's really were difficult to operate with the remote. That was a bit screwy.

I would stay here again, but I am not sure I would truly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My hubby and I went to this area for 10 days the hotel was great clean and the staff are spot on anything you ask you get the correct answer orhelp.
We drove to Bilox to the hard rock to gamble for the day, we had the best free buffet because we are new to that casino. The beach at Destin is free parking and white sand water is nice a bit cool season is really over at this time. The Waffle House is good we ate there very morning as hubby likes his real cooked breakfast. The crew there serve you in such nice attitudes. there are pelnty of fun stores to meander around during the day. Mriacle Mile is a busy area for everything we even went to the movies which is not our usual thing to do. Panera bread was our choice a few times we dont want to eat big at a late hour. for some place different go when the weather is warmer like in Sept.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room that has the river view.
See more room tips
Green Features: dont change you bed linens every night not needed if you are a beach or pool person.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Love this hotel! Easy access to the beach, ample parking, and nice accommodations.

I visit Fort Walton Beach about twice a year, and I have found that this hotel gives me a great experience. Plus, you can see the water from most rooms!

The beds are comfortable, the rooms are decent sized. Since it is a newer hotel, everything is in great shape.

Breakfast is good! They offer an assortment of food items including: scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, breads, juices, and waffles. It was all kept very clean, and the staff smiled at everyone. =)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.