We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My sisters, mother, niece and I went to the beach and stayed here. This was my second time. This place is nice! Friendly staff. We stayed in the King Suites! SPACIOUS! The decor has been update compared to most LaQuinta's. The free breakfast had everything you could possibly want for breakfast! Many items to choose from. Nice friendly staff! I will be back!

Room Tip: The King Suite is quite spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    89
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
173
84
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

With weather being so funky for the weekend in most of the south,mwe were hard pressed to find a beCh to go to. Last minute we decided Destin. After hours of looking we finally found a hotel in Fort Walton with a last minute vacancy, which is about 8 miles from Destin center. I had seen this hotel many times before in passing. We had a third person so we needed a two room suite.

Location-
Highway 98 in the eastern part of the city, across the street from a little bay, about 3 minutes ride to Okaloosa beaches.
Nearby there are several car dealers, a Publix grocery store, Red Lobster, Staff-seafood restaurant, IHOP and several fast food places. Close to the hotel there is a park on the little bays waterfront where the kids can play.

Room-
We needed a two room unit. Although when i called the room type happen to be reserved, the front desk agent rearranged some rooms around to get us this unit.
The room is huge. My wife and i took the bedroom and our friend took the living room, which had a sleep/sofa its own tv, a mini fridge ands a microwave. Both rooms were quite nice. A family of four would have fitted quite nicely in this place and had lots of space. The quality of the room was nice, although not fancy. The furnishings were basic, but well kept.

Bottomline-
This was a last minute escape and fortunately we found a good hotel. I give this hotel a 7 out of 10. Oops, the sun is up and the beach is calling.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was one of my best stays ever. The facility was immaculate,and staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We traveled with a pet, and there was no pet odor in the room at all. Plus, there is a "pet area" with real grass and bags available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently had to spend about 5 days at the La Quinta Inn while our house had some maintenance. The hotel isn't exactly in a prime location (not waterfront and on a busy part of Miracle Strip) however if you are in town for the beaches or vacation, it's a short drive to the water. The hotel lobby is clean as are the rooms. We stayed in a regular double room the first few days and had an amazing suite the last couple days:). I highly recommend the suite if you are coming with a big family or friends. Even the standard rooms are spacious. The hotel is pet friendly. We don't have any pets and one night a dog was constantly howling and barking for awhile. The front desk handled the situation promptly. Breakfast was a pretty good variety. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to any family or friends. The staff really went out of their way for us.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay it was clean, greeted with a smile every time we walked in the lobby. Plenty of parking-stores and places to eat, beach and AF Base all close by..Break was hot and plenty to eat. Coffee all day and night. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
187 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were displaced due to issues with our on base housing. Our entire stay was well... Perfect. Always greeted by the staff. The hotel and its grounds were always clean. House keeping did an amazing job. Breakfast was always plentiful. This hotel goes out its way to ensure your stay is exceptional. I wouldn't highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area not only for how nice the rooms are but how amazing the staff is.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach -  Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.