We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel Great Value Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Hotel Great Value Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was fabulous. Upon arrival everything was in order and check was quick and effecient. The manager provided us with an excellent map of the area, offered suggestions for dinner and other area attractions. He was attentive, listened and offered opinions. The hotel was extremely clean and well organized. The room was perfect and accomodated all our needs, from wifi, iron, coffemaker and a nice flat screen tv. The pool and jacuzzi were great and clean. The location was the best with easy access to all we needed restaraunts, the Boardwalk, Harbor Walk and of course the Beaches. I would definately come back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    60
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
133
59
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stay 2 or 3 times a year, Always clean, beds great, bathrooms clean, breakfast great. We have no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This La Quinta is right on the main road through Ft Walton. It sits across the street from the bay and a boat launch and marina. This place is a great place to spend the night or a weekend as it is close to several nice beaches and restaurants. Destin is just a short (less than 15 minutes) up the road and this place costs less. There is a nice waterside Italian restaurant 5 minutes from here where the tables are on the water and the view is great. It is right next to the bridge, just East of the hotel. THe hotel's wifi is free and excellent allowing me to complete my work from my room. The breakfast is free, can be healthy if you choose to make it that way, and typical of the La Quinta brand (ceral, pastries, hot waffles, fruit, yogurt coffee, milk and juice).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, facing the Bay, You'll be able to see the marina and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I usually travel with two dogs, so I've stayed in a few La Quintas. It can be a toss up what you are getting. This trip was without the dogs, so I booked this room because of the reviews. I give it a 5 knowing what hotel class La Quinta is in, I would give it a 4-1/2 competing it with a higher class. There is pride of ownership shown here by the management and staff, it shows by the way it is taken care of and by the way they care about their guest. I look forward to staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a view of an area for truck parking, but if you look past it, you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

After staying in the worst La Quinta I have ever seen in West Palm Beach, this was the Taj Mahal! The rooms were very inviting, clean and truthfully the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! the front desk was inviting and very helpful even suggesting good restaurants. The continental breakfast was better than a Denny's , I was just amazed! It is a few minutes off the beaten path, but well worth the extra 5 min drive to the beach area. We stayed two nights, fresh clean linens, towels and toiletries were provided. This was one hotel that I was not afraid to walk barefoot on the floors! Non smoking, a beautiful weight room and a laundry on our floor.I will be staying again! They do allow pets, so next time our little guy will travel with!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The staff at the front desk was very nice. He gave us two maps, marked with restaurants, supermarkets, beaches, and attractions, one of Fort Walton Beach and one of Destin. There was a nice pool and hot tub outdoor. The rooms were modern (thank God because I hate those old floral blankets.) Flat Screen TVs, Huge shower head. Great ammenities in rooom. The room was clean, besides a small string of hair located in the bath tub, guess it didnt go down the drain during cleaning. Breakfast was typical hotel "hot breakfast." eggs, sausage t he pre frozen kind you'll find in your frozen food section, biscuits and gravy, waffles that you make yourself in waffle iron, bagles, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, and juices. The view from our room was a great view of water. The location is great, very close to Destin! No fast food places on the main strip of the hotel, so if you are looking for fast food, you will have to make a couple of turns but only about 3 min. away. Quiet hotel! Will stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view out of your window of scenic water, choose third of fourth floor facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Upon checking in, the front desk attendant was very informative, pointing out where breakfast would be served, the location of the meeting room with internet access, the location of the pool & hot tub, and offering a cart for us to transport our luggage to our room. Breakfast options were plentiful & delicious! Since I have issues with back & joint pain, I wanted to use the hot tub around 8:30 a.m., but the pool area was locked. One of the staff members saw me in my bathing suit, so he came down and unlocked the pool area for me, even though I realized there was a sign saying, "Hours: 9 a.m. - 11 p.m." Upon noticing I had one of the bath towels with me, he went all the way back to the front desk & then brought me a pool towel! I am NOT a morning person, but the "above & beyond" service I have received here has been the beginning of a GREAT day!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.