We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Cafe

Bay Cafe
233 Alconese Avenue, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
(850) 344-7822
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place never fails me! It is consistent and always wonderful. From the beautiful views, great staff and absolutely wonderful food! I ALWAYS get the grouper wellington with lobster sauce. My fave!!! Husband loves the steak with the green peppercorn sauce. Always cooked perfectly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    33
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

From the excellent food, the gracious staff to the lovely view... Can't beat this place! This is my "birthday meal" or 'date night' restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Quiet Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Bay Cafe has been an institution in Fort Walton Beach for years. It's reputation is well deserved. The food is excellent, especially the sauteed crab claws, the gazpacho, and the sauteed artichoke hearts. The main courses change throughout the week depending on the market and I can recommend them all.
For dessert, there may be a fruit tart available, apple, strawberry, with ice cream, that transport you right to Paris. Not to be missed. Ask for one...
Service is superb.
The wine list is good.
Try the Sake Bloody Mary.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bliss on the Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

While somewhat pricey, the food and the atmosphere are well worth it. Wonderful for a nice, relaxed lunch on the deck.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean springs, ms
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The setting is peaceful, the view beautiful and the food was excellent. When we travel we like to eat in fine dining restaurants so we are used to spending goodly sums for a meal. We had the scallops and grouper which were large enough to fill us up. This is as good as we have had in awhile and we didn't spend over $100 on the food and house wine. We sat in an intimate corner inside with a view of the water. We will go back next time we are in FWB.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Cafe also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.