We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good company” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Original Water Front Crab Shack

Original Water Front Crab Shack
104 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
(850) 664-0345
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Vila Nova de Milfontes
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

It makes you forget that you have booked in at the Seabreeze Inn next door!!! The company is good and the food first class.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, General Manager at Original Water Front Crab Shack, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Wish I could have warned you, however, I'm happy we could bring some joy to the situation. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    59
    29
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A win win situation here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My hubby and I went to the Original Waterfront Crab Shack last Saturday night. We are locals from Navarre but we haven't been there in a long time. We had the best seafood dinner possible, I mean we really enjoyed it. I had fried shrimp and oysters, and hubby had fried shrimp and fish. The shrimp and the oysters were a nice size, the hushpuppies were perfect and the coleslaw great. There was a nice breeze off the water and we got to see the boats go by. We enjoyed everything so much that it made us wonder why we don't go there more often. Deanna was our waitress and she did an excellent job. There was a guy out on the water and he looked like he was 6' up in the air. I understand that there is a machine that makes a water spout and this spout is what was holding him up. We had a great time and will bring our kids here when they hit town. Wish there was a locals discount.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, General Manager at Original Water Front Crab Shack, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for coming in and dining with us. We do offer a local discount so next time you come in please let us know and we will take care of you. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our family stopped in for dinner here on our vacation. The staff was super nice, service was great. Food was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, General Manager at Original Water Front Crab Shack, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort walton beach, florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The ENTIRE family liked everything they ordered! BBS...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Awesome view & BBQ Swordfish...actually all the food was great & the cheesecake has the factory beat!! The key lime pie is better than I've had in KW! Be Back Soon...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were looking for a laid back place with great food, and we found it here.

Had the fried oysters, they were really good. Even my son's hamburger off the kids menu tasted great.

Our waiter said he was in training, but we would have never known. He knew the menu well and was very helpful.

The only bad thing was it was starting to storm when we went so we couldn't eat outside.

Wish there were more places like this!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, General Manager at Original Water Front Crab Shack, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank for visiting our restaurant. I wish everyday could be sunny, unfortunately we are limited when it does rain. Regardless, I would love to personally invite you back in when you can enjoy our deck. Please ask for me and I will make sure your experience is one to remember. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Water Front Crab Shack also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Original Water Front Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Water Front Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.