We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Totally worth the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was my first visit to the Fort Walton Beach area, so I had no idea where to stay.
Unfortunately, when this happens my corporate travel agent takes over and books the cheapest room available! Which is not always a pleasant stay!!! I have to say, that for the price, and compared to what else is available in the area i would stay here again!! sure, the carpets are worn, and maybe a little dirty. As are 90% of hotels more than a couple years old. Breakfast was no feast, but for the rate I got on the room, not really an issue. Bottom line, if you are a business traveller that just needs a decent room for a good price, stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to be our guest and hope when your business or personal travel brings you back to Ft Walton, you will make us your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
34
18
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fort walton veach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Establishment is old, dirty and items are broken. Non-smoking rooms are sandwiched between smoking rooms. There is no apparent pride by the owners. The breakfast is not worth getting up for. We booked thru expedia and was told we could cancel with a 24 hour notice motel has a 72 notice. They donot honor online policies. Donot recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. The hotel is actually going through some great changes and updating the guest rooms. We sure wish we were able to offer a larger variety of breakfast options, however we follow what the brand has available.
We will look into the Expedia opportunity mentioned in the post to ensure both the hotel and third party websites have the same policies. We hope you will allow us another change to give you a great stay. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I'm rating this now even tho we checked in earlier today. We called ahead for reservations for one night and was pleasantly surprised to receive the most courteous and efficient service. So when we checked in, the desk clerks were just as nice and fun to talk to. The room was very clean and comfortable. Good location with easy access to a choice of many restaurants.

Room Tip: We are a Choice Hotels member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business. We are thrilled to hear we not only met, but exceeded your travel expectations. We hope when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton, you will stay with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while property hunting and were in a top floor king directly facing the gulf. Room was cleaned well, beds comfortable and it was quite. Would recommend if you don't need beach front access

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for being our recent guest. We are glad to hear you may be making Ft Walton your new home in the near future. We hope until you find your permanent home, we will be your first choice while in the area. We appreciate your review and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed one night on our drive through time. Called ahead and received excellent service on the phone. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly and then we found the room to be very comfortable, quiet and clean. The rate was reasonable and we would stay again if given the circumstance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear we met your travel expectations and will return to the property. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed four nights at the end of December. Housekeeping staff in need of training. After the third night we had to leave a note for them to clean the coffee pot as it had not been cleaned in days. In addition, no coffee was left for the following morning. Only two towels per room so front desk kindly provided additional towels first night. Had housekeeping been observant, they would have left additional towels. They didn't so each evening we had to request them from the front desk along with coffee. Alerted front desk that the door latch was loose and was assured it would be fixed that day. Upon check-out (3 days later) it was not. The hot tub was barely warm and other guests informed us that they complained but were told "that's how it is". Breakfast was the usual choice hotel standard fare. This hotel is just average...that's all. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will bring your concerns to our management team and address each one of them to ensure we correct this for future guest. We do hope you will give us another chance, when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton as we always want our guest to leave happy. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Columbus Day Weekend for a military unit reunion event. We got a group rate which is always good. The hotel is right on Hwy 98 which is the main drag in Ft Walton Beach. Although the hotel was fully booked we never experienced any real noise and we were only 2 doors down from the elevator. We must have picked the right times to hit breakfast because we never had a problem getting a table or had any issues with the quality of the food, it's not gourmet but more than sufficient. The staff was really the shining star of this relatively new property, everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff was just great, very friendly and very helpful. We needed some extra time on Sunday when checking out and asked for a late check out, no problems at all. We really enjoyed our stay and will likely stay here again when we hold our reunion next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear we not only met, but exceeded your travel expectations. We hope when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton, we will be your only choice!
Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.