We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Newer property, contemporarily furnished, and comfortable. Staff was friendly, exercise facilities were furnished with quality equipment in proper working condition. I stayed here for business and it was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
31
15
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed here about 4 times before. CS has always been a issue, but nothing to was too bad. In fact the last time I stayed there it was a great stay all around. This time however not so much. I was in the area working and sure where I was going to stay since i was traveling between business stops so when I knew I could make FWB I called this Comfort Inn and got quoted a price of 71.99 with a AAA discount. I prepared to give my CC , but the girl said come on in and make the reservations at the desk. When i arrived I was quoted a price of 98.00. After a few minutes discussion they gave me the 71.99 price. I went up to the room and found it to be unclean. Food was on the table and on the floor, bed was unmade, towels out of order, etc. I then went down to front desk and asked for another room. They apologized and quickly got me into another room. When I got into that room I found someone elses luggage there, probably a female judging from the style. I quickly closed the door and went back down to the front desk. ( I would of left at this point if i had not had to get reports and phone calls off for work asap.) They apologized again and comped one night and got me into another room. The third room the lamp shade was busted, the door to the closet was broken and the hair dryer did not work, but at this time was too tired to care. The shell of this hotel is sound, location is pretty good and it did have potential , however the staff and upkeep are a concern here, thus I will not be staying here again. Safety, CS , and cleanliness are really a concern here and judging from the decline in these things over the last month I would say this problem is going to get worse.

Room Tip: Look before you get to far into the room someone might be there. Also use the safety latch at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a clean and friendly hotel. The beds were comfortable and the location is very central to anywhere else you want to visit. The free breakfast was OK, but not great. That's OK because the rooms have refrigerators and I bought my own yogurt and fruit. The staff was friendly and polite. I would stay here again with no problem. Reasonable rates for this time of year. All around decent stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was great. The price was good, the room was great. The service was fantastic, even to the wonderful lady who worked so hard keeping the continental breakfast clean and stocked. It is not one of the beachfront-type hotels, but the water is in view and walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly satff. Free breakfast was actually very good. Lots of choices, eggs, sausage gravy, buscuits, waffles, lots of bread and danish choices, fresh fruit, and yogurts. We had no issues at all. I would stay there again should the need arise!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed four nights over the Labor Day weekend... Hotel was nice and clean. Still a fairly new property. Nice indoor pool and spa. Bfast are nice and orderly. Service was wonderful. Housekeeping was adequate. Withing minutes of public beach access and plenty restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay running from Hurricane Isaac!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Never stayed at Comfort Inn before and wasn't sure what to expect, but it exceeded my expectations! Pleasantly surprised to find out that the queen efficiency that I booked had two rooms; one a kitchen with a stove, and full size fridge and the other room with two queen beds with a sleeper sofa. I think if more people knew about this, it would be the most popular hotel in Ft. Walton Beach. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was professional. I got this room for $113 with a AAA rate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Address: 137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list