We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay. Clean hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good stay. Clean hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a clean and friendly hotel. The beds were comfortable and the location is very central to anywhere else you want to visit. The free breakfast was OK, but not great. That's OK because the rooms have refrigerators and I bought my own yogurt and fruit. The staff was friendly and polite. I would stay here again with no problem. Reasonable rates for this time of year. All around decent stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
36
18
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elba, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was great. The price was good, the room was great. The service was fantastic, even to the wonderful lady who worked so hard keeping the continental breakfast clean and stocked. It is not one of the beachfront-type hotels, but the water is in view and walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly satff. Free breakfast was actually very good. Lots of choices, eggs, sausage gravy, buscuits, waffles, lots of bread and danish choices, fresh fruit, and yogurts. We had no issues at all. I would stay there again should the need arise!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed four nights over the Labor Day weekend... Hotel was nice and clean. Still a fairly new property. Nice indoor pool and spa. Bfast are nice and orderly. Service was wonderful. Housekeeping was adequate. Withing minutes of public beach access and plenty restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay running from Hurricane Isaac!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Never stayed at Comfort Inn before and wasn't sure what to expect, but it exceeded my expectations! Pleasantly surprised to find out that the queen efficiency that I booked had two rooms; one a kitchen with a stove, and full size fridge and the other room with two queen beds with a sleeper sofa. I think if more people knew about this, it would be the most popular hotel in Ft. Walton Beach. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was professional. I got this room for $113 with a AAA rate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was not expecting to like this hotel. At. all. My previous experiences at CI&S have been horrible. I was just waiting...However, it was a great stay. From check in to check out, it was wonderful.

-We had a standard room of 2 queen sized beds. For a family of 4, we were quite comfortable in the room. They offer a pack and play for the little ones. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom was clean.
-The staff was fabulous. Nicole is wonderful. They were short staffed, but she handled it like a champ. She made sure that she had time for everyone and gave some great recommendations.
-Liked the breakfast. Wasn't the fanciest, but it was much better than continental. We got full and the attendants were very nice.
-The indoor pool was nice. I was happy with that as it kept my teenager occupied and happy. I liked the hot tub. However, the chlorine was strong, so we kept our visits short.
-The location was great. Convenient to both the highway and to Destin or Okaloosa Island. We were also within very short driving distance to some nice restaurants.

All in all, I was very satisfied. We will most certainly be back. For the price and the location, it is a win for all.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Pizza Hut. Wifi was a little slow, but we didn't mind. There is more shade on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

For the price and location of the hotel I would definitely stay here again. However, you should beware of the following:

*We were told there were two pools (outdoor and indoor heated) both while booking (over the phone) and while CHECKING IN. There is actually only ONE pool and it is an indoor pool. The pool was seldomly "heated" and had so much chlorine in it that it made some people's eyes burn. On the positive side, it was actually great to have the pool indoors because the kids were able to swim when there were showers.

*During the week, the front desk seemed to be understaffed. This means it took longer for people to check in or out and resolve issues. I do believe management needs to address this. You can't expect one person to check people in, answer the phone, deal with complaints, etc.... It's just not humanly possible. Despite that, the staff was great; especially Ms. Dimita who went out of her way to help us out when one of the kids got sick.

*The wifi was not that great. I had trouble connecting and kept losing my service. It seemed to work SOMEWHAT better on the side of the hotel NOT facing Pizza Hut.

*In comparison to other Comfort Inn hotels, the "suites" aren't really that sweet. They are the size of average two queen or one king rooms with a couch and slight wall divider instead of the normal chair off to the side. The exception to this is the efficiencty suite with the kitchen. If you are a family with kids I HIGHLY advise you to book as soon as you can and get the kitchen suite. Its a fantastic value and the kitchen is an actual separate kitchen with a table. (You must bring your own pots and pans though.)

Like I stated before, I would definitely stay again. The price was great and the drive to the beach was very short.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.