We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
KS
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here two nights while visiting Florida. We were looking to stay close to the beach without paying the hefty prices and both of these needs were met. The room was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. We did have to request more towels. All staff that we encountered were friendly and polite. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. My only suggestion would be to improve the flow of traffic in the breakfast room-seems to be an issue with most Choice Hotels. The waffle irons need to be in an area separate from the rest of the food choices. And the flow of people just doesn't work when everything is located along one wall. Also need more sitting areas. Unfortunately we left early due to the damp forcasts with the tropical storm, the hotel had no problem with us checking out early--if only we had known that the weather forcast was totally wrong we would have stayed put in Fort Walton!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your suggestions on the breakfast “traffic patterns”. We do have to follow many of the standards given us by the brand but we can look at your suggestions and see what we can implement. As to the weather, I assume no responsibility, but even on a rainy day, it’s nice in Ft Walton Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
qns1980
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our first trip to the Destin/ ft.walton area and the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when we needed suggestions on places to go and they were very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, it was a quick drive to the beaches and restaurants and very affordable. The only drawback was a lot of the cable channels were not working, but we didn't care because we didn't come to watch tv. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qns1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your time to talk about us on TripAdvisor. You said it was a great room…well we think you are a great guest (we like all our guests though). We have made some repairs to the TV offerings so when you visit again, and if you have time to watch television, we are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family stayed here one night on the way to Orlando. We checked in early to be able to head out to the beach.
Room had a nice, updated look to it. Very clean and roomy for a family of four. The room had a sitting area with couch and coffee table as well as a separate room with kitchenette including a full size refrigerator. The double sized bed seemed a little hard for me, but everyone else slept well.

After spending the afternoon on the beach, came back to enjoy the indoor pool and spa. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual offering of danishes, donuts, bagels, waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, and cereal. Coffee, juice and milk also provided.

The hotel where we normally stay was booked on this trip, and I would probably choose this one for our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to discuss our hotel. We read and share each ‘story’ with all employees. The last thing you wrote is the most important thing of all…next time you will stay with us. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Check-in was fine...luggage cart full...got to the elevator and neither worked...had to carry luggage to 4th floor. Wireless did not work...tv remote did not work and room was not clean...management couldn't care less...we will never stay here again!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites, Ft. Walton Beach. If I saw your review anywhere else, I would think it was for another property. Management does care about our guest’s experience and works hard to make sure it is a pleasant one. Please accept my personal apologies that your stay was not up to our normal standards. We make sure everyone involved with the hotel is aware of guest issues and as a group put together a plan to make sure a negative guest experience is ever repeated. Please give us another chance so we can show you how good we really are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I recently returned from a 6-night stay at this hotel, & we could not have been more pleased. We have been to Destin 4 of the last 5 Summers, and have stayed at resort condos, hotels, etc. This hotel ranks up there as one of the best pound-for-pound places we've stayed in the area, when you consider the rates. The staff was always courteous and friendly. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping was very efficient throughout the week. The shower pressure was suprisingly good (which is not always the case in Florida, even at the nicest resorts). All week long we remarked how quiet the hotel seemed, even though the place had to be at least 75% full, and we slept well every night. We drove to Henderson Beach State Park on the days we wanted to go to the beach...but it's probably just a 5 minute drive to the National Seashore and other public access beach areas. If you are looking for a great value, this hotel is a great place to stay. We used the extra money we saved by staying here opposed to one of the condo towers to eat well, play well, and shop well!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtgogamecocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like we can count on seeing you again next year? We feel we offer a great hotel value to all our guests no matter why they are visiting the area. It is for people like you that we love our jobs. Thank you for your appreciation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon. When the front desk found out we were coming from our wedding they were disappointed that we didn't let them know ahead of time so they could make our room special. The room was very clean and spacious with high ceilings and a comfortable mattress. The staff was very friendly, even when walking by guests in the hallways. Breakfast was impressive with waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, several delicious muffins, cereal, yogurt, toast, fruit, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. We arrived at 10 minutes before breakfast closed and yet all the items were still fully stocked and warm. In fact, they continued to replenish the food long after closing time because guests were still eating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steviebrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Congratulations! Since you enjoyed your stay, can we plan on you visiting next year for your anniversary? Seriously, thank you for the kind review. We wish you the best and really do want you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

One of the cheaper choices in FWB but not a disappoint. Clean but could be better, good service, OK breakfast, funky smell in hall, nice decor.
Overall a nice hotel for the price range. Wouldn't hesitate a short stay but would choose elsewhere for anything more than a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We are working hard to make the improvements that you suggested. Please give us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing