We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
KS
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here two nights while visiting Florida. We were looking to stay close to the beach without paying the hefty prices and both of these needs were met. The room was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. We did have to request more towels. All staff that we encountered were friendly and polite. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. My only suggestion would be to improve the flow of traffic in the breakfast room-seems to be an issue with most Choice Hotels. The waffle irons need to be in an area separate from the rest of the food choices. And the flow of people just doesn't work when everything is located along one wall. Also need more sitting areas. Unfortunately we left early due to the damp forcasts with the tropical storm, the hotel had no problem with us checking out early--if only we had known that the weather forcast was totally wrong we would have stayed put in Fort Walton!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your suggestions on the breakfast “traffic patterns”. We do have to follow many of the standards given us by the brand but we can look at your suggestions and see what we can implement. As to the weather, I assume no responsibility, but even on a rainy day, it’s nice in Ft Walton Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
36
19
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
qns1980
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our first trip to the Destin/ ft.walton area and the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when we needed suggestions on places to go and they were very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, it was a quick drive to the beaches and restaurants and very affordable. The only drawback was a lot of the cable channels were not working, but we didn't care because we didn't come to watch tv. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your time to talk about us on TripAdvisor. You said it was a great room…well we think you are a great guest (we like all our guests though). We have made some repairs to the TV offerings so when you visit again, and if you have time to watch television, we are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family stayed here one night on the way to Orlando. We checked in early to be able to head out to the beach.
Room had a nice, updated look to it. Very clean and roomy for a family of four. The room had a sitting area with couch and coffee table as well as a separate room with kitchenette including a full size refrigerator. The double sized bed seemed a little hard for me, but everyone else slept well.

After spending the afternoon on the beach, came back to enjoy the indoor pool and spa. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual offering of danishes, donuts, bagels, waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, and cereal. Coffee, juice and milk also provided.

The hotel where we normally stay was booked on this trip, and I would probably choose this one for our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to discuss our hotel. We read and share each ‘story’ with all employees. The last thing you wrote is the most important thing of all…next time you will stay with us. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Check-in was fine...luggage cart full...got to the elevator and neither worked...had to carry luggage to 4th floor. Wireless did not work...tv remote did not work and room was not clean...management couldn't care less...we will never stay here again!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites, Ft. Walton Beach. If I saw your review anywhere else, I would think it was for another property. Management does care about our guest’s experience and works hard to make sure it is a pleasant one. Please accept my personal apologies that your stay was not up to our normal standards. We make sure everyone involved with the hotel is aware of guest issues and as a group put together a plan to make sure a negative guest experience is ever repeated. Please give us another chance so we can show you how good we really are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I recently returned from a 6-night stay at this hotel, & we could not have been more pleased. We have been to Destin 4 of the last 5 Summers, and have stayed at resort condos, hotels, etc. This hotel ranks up there as one of the best pound-for-pound places we've stayed in the area, when you consider the rates. The staff was always courteous and friendly. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping was very efficient throughout the week. The shower pressure was suprisingly good (which is not always the case in Florida, even at the nicest resorts). All week long we remarked how quiet the hotel seemed, even though the place had to be at least 75% full, and we slept well every night. We drove to Henderson Beach State Park on the days we wanted to go to the beach...but it's probably just a 5 minute drive to the National Seashore and other public access beach areas. If you are looking for a great value, this hotel is a great place to stay. We used the extra money we saved by staying here opposed to one of the condo towers to eat well, play well, and shop well!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like we can count on seeing you again next year? We feel we offer a great hotel value to all our guests no matter why they are visiting the area. It is for people like you that we love our jobs. Thank you for your appreciation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon. When the front desk found out we were coming from our wedding they were disappointed that we didn't let them know ahead of time so they could make our room special. The room was very clean and spacious with high ceilings and a comfortable mattress. The staff was very friendly, even when walking by guests in the hallways. Breakfast was impressive with waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, several delicious muffins, cereal, yogurt, toast, fruit, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. We arrived at 10 minutes before breakfast closed and yet all the items were still fully stocked and warm. In fact, they continued to replenish the food long after closing time because guests were still eating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Congratulations! Since you enjoyed your stay, can we plan on you visiting next year for your anniversary? Seriously, thank you for the kind review. We wish you the best and really do want you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

One of the cheaper choices in FWB but not a disappoint. Clean but could be better, good service, OK breakfast, funky smell in hall, nice decor.
Overall a nice hotel for the price range. Wouldn't hesitate a short stay but would choose elsewhere for anything more than a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We are working hard to make the improvements that you suggested. Please give us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 137 Miracle Strip SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.