We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will definitely be my first choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Value Place Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This will definitely be my first choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a wonderful welcoming experience. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. I will definitely stay here again. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Being on a budget, it was nice having a kitchenette were we could prepare our food.

I loved the experience.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thanks for sharing your experience and such kind words, Jodi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    5
    2
    14
See reviews for
15
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The "kitchen" was barely a kitchen. It only had two hot plates to cook stuff on, but don't worry, you're not going to use them anyway, as they do not give you pots or pans to cook in either.

And maybe now you're thinking you can just order stuff to eat and use the utensils and plates there.

That's not possible either. They don't give you any plates or utensils. Honestly, I would have given them another star if they had at least one cheap plastic-wrapped fork that you can find at a local Wendy's. I had brought some food back from a restaurant the night previously and I had to eat stone-cold fettucini alfredo since they had absolutely no spoons or forks. So if you're gonna order takeout, make sure you order pizza, or make sure you grab some disposable utensils on your way out of the store.

The living area was adorned with poor furniture and the arrangement was poorly thought out.

You know how every hotel you go to has a reading chair of some sort? Generally comfortable and you use it to watch TV and stuff? This hotel had a plain plastic chair, not unlike what you might find at a school. I didn't even have to sit in it to tell you how uncomfortable it was.

The writing desk was also poor and on-par with what you would find in most prisons. It used the same aforementioned plastic chair and a plain wooden desk. Alongside was a TV on a nightstand, or a dresser that was as tall as a nightstand.

The height of TV is important. If you are a well-endowed woman or man, your breasts/genitals are going to get in the way of the TV picture. The TV is literally that low.

The bed was a spring mattress that had your typical hotel sheets on it. I can't really complain about the sheets as all hotel sheets are poor quality. One corner of the bed felt like the springs had left, presumably because of the slipshod living arrangements. So I couldn't sleep on the right side. like I usually do. No bedside lamp, and a typical hotel clock/radio.

The bathroom was the least disappointing thing. The sink was plain. The shower had poor pressure, but it still did it's job of washing the filth off. The toilet was average. You had to hold the handle down or it wasn't going to the flush the toilet paper down.

The wi-fi you had to pay for, and it wasn't free. You had to pay $25 to have the sheets and towels changed, usually a free service for virtually any other hotel in the US.

Honestly, the experience was enlightening. Why?

With all of the luxuries of living that we as Americans live with on a daily basis, you forget how lucky we truly are to have all of these things. This hotel truly showed you how awful it is to live without these things. It gave you a glimpse into the lives of other people in other countries and it made you feel how lucky you are to be an American.

I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello, Benjamin. We're sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. We are, by our design and intent, an extended stay hotel that focuses on providing all guests what they need (keeping our rates down) and offering things that some guests want (like pots/pans, dishes, WiFi, extra cleaning, etc.) at a fair price. We apologize if we didn't do enough to clarify - before your arrival - that we are not a traditional hotel with the perks you might expect in the higher rates you will pay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago


Excellent value for money
Yes it's not all pretty and chic but it's got everything you need for a week vacation
Clean comfortable and helpful staff
Had one issue that was taken care of immediately
Will come back next yr too
Great place to stay if u have a family








Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi, Robert. We're pleased that you found the value and experience great. To your point - we're not fancy but we provide, we think, a great simple stay for guests. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not think there are words to explain how bad it is. We checked in. Went to room. Went downstairs to get our money back. Do not waste your time. No bedding. No shower curtain. The studio room is a walk-in closet.

As they say in the military: "You are a NO GO at this station"

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We're sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Your bed should have been made for you and we should have done a better job of describing your room, etc. before checking you in. Thanks for the feedback - we will keep it under advisement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I guess you get what you pay for! The price was really good for a week stay but it was very noisy.
The carpet could stand a good cleaning and the bedspreads had cigarette holes in them.

We have stayed at Value Place in Clarksville, Tn. and it was completely different, so much better in every way.

I was very disappointed and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might of encountered during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was at the value place for a couple of weeks and had the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Most of the staff was friendly.. EXCEPT for the drunken maintenance guy living on the fourth floor! OMG who drinks on the job and gets away with it?! All i did was ask for a plunger for the restroom, which by the way was easily clogged w/not too much toilet paper. He preceded to tell me it wasn't his job to get me one and how dare I bother him at his home! Seriously?! Ridiculous.. so I moved on and found a housekeeper who was more than willing to assist me. When I asked his name he responded Nate, so Nate if you're reading this.. do the world a favor and head to rehab and clean yourself up! Thanks.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Service was awful, never had clean towels, had a shower leak which took 2 days for a guy to come fix and he had a horrible attitude. All staff for that matter had attitudes. Sat the trash outside the room one morning and it was placed back inside my room by housekeeping. Apparently they only clean the rooms every two weeks(DISGUSTING!!!)... Never again will I stay at a Value Place due to this experience..

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
We extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Value Place Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Address: 915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Value Place Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.