We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is NOT a hotel it really is an apartment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Value Place Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
norman,ok
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“This is NOT a hotel it really is an apartment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

After spending a couple of nights there i can honestly say it was completely different. Pros cameras everywhere, good area, locals that are living there are mostly friendly. Location is pretty isolated as they share a parking lot with a cvs and a body shop at the back. But hey this is not a hotel it is really an apartment where you pay high prices if you even tear a bed sheet. No they don't clean, if you e\want new towels etc. you take the old ones to the lobby and get new ones and wash your own sheets. It is a really inexpensive place to stay and the bed was the hardest camping type mattress i've been forced to sleep on in 20 years. The old saying is you get what you pay for. The staff especially Gina and Dennis are nice but as they deal with a lot of displaced folks staying there to get away from abusive situations who are stressed and this is a low cost place to stay everyone who wrote a bad review needs to remember this is NOT a hotel it really is an apartment-homeless shelter . Does it work if you are in a pinch yes it is great for what it is but it is not a hotel, as in old tube televisions?

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better as any noise as in banging noises you will hear from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
8
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed their for a month . Paid for Internet but it stopped working after a week. Service is very bad, they never cleaned my room .Staff is not helpful at all. Complained about noise but it remained . I would not recommend this place to anyone. Stay out of this dirty hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

let me start first by saying this hotel/nightmare was the worst place i could have ever attended in my entire life.No wifi no room service and vagrant people haging in and around the astablishment all the time .The hotel personnell could have cared less and they payed no never mind.and also let me say the front desk personnell wasn't helpfull at any level you could speak upon ,i complained about nosie of some child or person running back and forth all freakin day and night but to no avail the problem still remained and in closing let me lastly say that i wouldn't reccommend this to my worst enemy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. Please know that all comments and concerns are shared with the manager and staff and when applicable used as an additional training tool. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The staff here is nice and friendly. The hotel is clean and inexpensive. The only problem is the noise insulation if you have a loud neighbor. Keyed entry inside. It is worth what you pay. Good for people on a budget. The room is pretty basic, but does have a small kithenette with a two burner stove and a FULL size fridge. Plenty of cabinets also. Mostly out of town contractors, military, and budget travelers. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Top floor! No footsteps above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

It was perfect for us and our lifestyle and budget!! It really made us feel safe and secure with their set-up. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to see and do and it was well within our "vacation budget". It made it easy to our vacation without the hassle of extra cost or expense of eating out too. We had our meals right in our room and never had to scramble around searching for a place to eat after a hectic day of sightseeing.
Thanks to Value Place for such a great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: book ahead, we did and were very pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

5 rooms including mine was running alive with bed bugs, couldn't find enough hotal so had to stay in this hole for a week with an 8 month and 9 year old i was in town for loss of family member that had been kill close to this hotel, baby sleep in her crip in bath room and granson in the tub, i bagged every thing the first night just after midnight when we pulled back the sheets and see the bugs, one member of staff came to the room and sprayed and took all lining and said there was a room that had been sprayed that we would move in the next morning i was happy by that then to be told the next morning by some at the desk that they weren't moving us and if i didn't like it i could get my money back and leave i had no choice had to stay i was told then to make sure everything was put in bags and put up that they would have someone come in and spray, well we left the hotel around 10 am and came back after 11 pm ya you guest it nothing had been done in the room headboards,lining, and mattress were as i left them, i have worked hotels and used to leave little traps to make sure my girls were doing there job and i had done this here before i left, so i called the guy on duty that night and he told me he had come in and sprayed lier.... so i strip beds load up kids and go shopping, bed lining, sprays, and bug bombs, the next morning went back to desk and they once again told me they would spray, what they didn't know was i had sprayed every day and that day i let the bomb off, ya once again you got it the bomb was right where i left it and the tape i put on the door was still in same place. well i have been calling now for 4 weeks and corprate send on to the area magager will not call me, so now i have to get a lawyer gonna notifiy the air base as they put troops in this nasty place, also gonna call health department. please if you check in this place pull mattresses of the bed and check before you get in the bed also lift head boards of they like to hide there to, and please do not take your clothes and bags back in to your home i washed every thing in hot or warm water before i brought it out of folt walton and back to arkansas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Needing a place to stay for daughter's wedding and vacation , this was the perfect place to stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. would we stay here again? You bet your boots! We will look for other Value Places if we need an extended stay place for other trips. Highly recommend this chain for EVERYONE!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Value Place Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Address: 915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.