We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Value Place Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Off First Week
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Needing a place to stay for daughter's wedding and vacation , this was the perfect place to stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. would we stay here again? You bet your boots! We will look for other Value Places if we need an extended stay place for other trips. Highly recommend this chain for EVERYONE!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    5
    0
    11
See reviews for
13
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

This place is a joke! I should have known better than to stay here. What is the old saying, “You get what you pay for,” well is that ever true for this place. I was not expecting the Waldorf by any means, but I was actually expecting to get sleep while I was there! There is absolutely no insulation in the walls whatsoever! You can hear everything!! The person above me all week long would start moving around about 10pm and would not stop until well after 4am. It was so horrible and there was no one to complain to because the front desk closes at 6pm. The beds are also hard as a brick and they only give you two pillows. You have to do an inventory count of everything in your room after you check in and before you check out. It’s like you are in prison or something! It’s very unwelcoming. Also, you have to pay extra for cookware and a coffee maker! (Couldn’t they just put these things in the room and add them to the check list) I understand why they do this (too cut corners/say money), but it makes it really inconvenient for the guest. If you want to do laundry, you have to put money on a card. By the way it is $1.50 to wash and a $1.50 to dry, which isn’t bad, but the minimum you can put of the card is $5, so you do the math! You have to make a payment up front for the whole week, so make sure you take a look at a room before you pay!! (All Payments Are Nonrefundable, which they inform you after you have checked-in. I feel like the only good thing this place has going for it is its location. Hope this helps, thanks for reading!! =)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed here for a week over Memorial Weekend. Overall it was a good experience. The hotel was full and I never felt unsafe or that there were any unsavory people staying there. Mostly I saw families and tradesmen (subcontractors) in the parking lots and halls and everyone seemed to be pretty respectful and quiet. I never saw any partiers or anyone being loud. The employees are friendly and helpful and seemed to be very consciensious to help out in whatever way they can and to keep things running smoothly.

If it wasn't for the very thin, hard mattress and poor noise insulation I would have given it 5 stars because it is a good value for the price, especially if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room like we did. If you are a light sleeper, I would highly recommend bringing an egg crate or some other kind of mattress overlay and maybe even some ear plugs.

Another caviat is that you can really hear footsteps from the floor above you and in the halls. I was actually surprised that it wasn't louder considering it was a holiday weekend and it was fully occupied. Our room was very clean and had everything that we needed and we didn't miss having maid service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

I stayed at this new hotel for 2 weeks for business at Eglin AFB.

It is an extended stay hotel, so along with the normal business travelers, you may have some unsavory types that are living there. The rooms are basic, with no luxuries except excellent water pressure in the shower.

I am not sure if the hotel doesn't have wireless internet or it just doesn't work in some rooms, but I had to connect with a cord that the hotel provided, which only was about 4 feet long, so it could only be used at the desk. There is no lamps in the room, just an overhead light, so you either have all of the lights on or none.

The hotel has limited front desk hours, but the staff lives on premises so they can respond quickly if needed (for check out or check in, or other issues). There is a full kitchen with large fridge, microwave, sink, and stovetop. There are no cooking utensils, pots, plates, etc, but the hotel does sell these items as well.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Address: 915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Value Place Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.