We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterscape Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Waterscape Condominiums to your Saves list
Waterscape Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
frankfort, illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The grounds are very clean and the unit we stayed in was clean and nice. We stayed in bldg A - which I highly recommend for the views!!!! I looked at a lot of units, floors 4 through 6 have the best views. If yoou want a quieter stay, I would rent a unit on the outside of the building, like A605 or A607.

You can easily walk to the boardwalk via beach for lunch or dinner or even just to shop! They have a howl at the moon at the boardwalk, which is soooo much fun (bar). There are also other restaurants in walking distance from resort. HelenBack's has very good pizza. Right over the bridge is a really good grocery store. There is a liquor store accross the street.

What made this great was that it is not overcrowded like Destin, but had the same wonderful beaches and beautiful water.

This is a perfect resort for families. Stop, get your groceries, check in and relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors in bldg A on the inside to see the resort, outside of bldg A for a quiter stay and bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    61
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
175
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalida, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Waterscape over Easter weekend and it was perfect! This resort has mastered everything in customer service. Besides being a great place to rest, they have DVD rental, grills to use throughout the pool area, beach service right in front of the resort, free parking in a parking garage, and many more great things! We sailed in A523 and it could not have been better for the 9 people in our party!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Family of 5 - 17,12 & 11 yr old - - we're in c building - farther from beach - wish now we had reserved in a or b building with a better view. Room was 3 bd with additional bunk beds - lots of room and very nice - clean . Tv and DVD in every room - comfortable beds lots of pillows blankets etc. had no issues. Nice size kitchen with modern appliances , nice decor not outdated like some places. Deck was large - nice size. Covered garage - Easy access to garage and in and out to main streets in fort Walton. Beach was nice and easy - kids loved the pools-. Plenty of grills outside to cook your food. Plenty of space in the kitchen for your groceries - don't forget toilet paper! Overall great trip - and would stay again! Oh have to get out to the beach by 7 am to get a beach chair - seriously they go fast!!!

Room Tip: C building is fine just farther to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is awesome. We love all of the amenities, the beach is beautiful!!! Pools were so nice!
Our Unit was booked thru resort quest Unit C204 and it was so nice. LOVED having a washer and dryer. We also rented a crib for 10 bucks a day, but if you have a toddler they can probbaly sleep on the bottom bunk, it is VERY low to the ground and safe!

We rented a car and did different things each day, I think you need one in my opionion.

We flew into VPS which is a very small GREAT airport no lines no fuss.

We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ground level is GREAT bc the kids can playoutside we LOVED c204
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family of 5 (kids ages 4, 8, 10) just made our first trip to Okaloosa Island and we absolutely LOVED Waterscape! We booked thru Windfall Property Management and things could not have been more perfect. We were able to go straight to our condo and begin our vacation. The condo had a great view of the pool and the gulf. The condo was super clean, well-kept, and according to my son, "feels like home." The weather was a bit chilly a few days, but the heated pool made swimming possible for the kids. The pools are beautiful and the kid's swimming playground was great! I also appreciated the staff members that continuously walked the pool areas making sure people were safe and following the posted rules. It was a very enjoyable week and we will definitely be back (hopefully VERY soon).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our second year at Waterscape. We found the front dest staff very friendly and helpful. We booked through ResortQuest and had great service from them as well. Well maintained facility and it was kept very clean at all times.. We liked the parking garage. Short walk to the beach. Good views and close to many activities in the NW Florida area. Many great unit to choose from depending on the size of your party.

Room Tip: Check the pictures and size of the unit you want. Most owners at Waterscaple, from the units we sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great Staff, any issues with the condo where addressed immediately. Had a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the gulf, great view. My only issue is that the living room furnishings do not stand up and the master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced. This is the second time we have stayed at Waterscape, another unit the first time, and the only problem we have is that the furniture is not the best. The first condo we stayed in the couch was horrible, bedroom mattress was good. When I booked a condo this year, I chose one with different living room furniture. Alas, the living room furniture was a bit better, but the master bedroom mattress was horrible, causing major back aches.
We stayed here for a month, and it would have been perfect, if only the furnishings had been more comfortable.
This is a very safe,friendly place to stay, you just don't know what the comfort level will be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterscape Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterscape Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.