We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope you enjoy crowds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterscape Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Waterscape Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterscape Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I hope you enjoy crowds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Pros: Pools are great for kids, lazy river, swing over lily pads, lots of pool to be in. Nice little snack bar, planned activites for kids pay per activity, covered garage, good security. Beach is nice, water is a gamble, it may be beautiful, or it may be gross all week.
Cons: WOW lots of people! Lots. Had multiple instances of unruly kids messing with other kids and thier parents NO WHERE to be found. We, in our group, in one week, found or ran into 2 SMALL children who were lost from thier parents NEAR WATER. Just keep an eye on your kids, it is very crowded. They say you can't reserve a pool chair with your towel but if you arrive at the pool after 8 am, you will find about 10 people in or around the pool and about 200 chairs with towels on them, so having your spot for the day was a challenge. We spent a lot of time at the beach, but also enjoyed the pool, but preferred the solitude of our beach spot to the chaos as we called it of the pool. It is a nice property. Very beautiful and our condo 611A managed by VRBO.com and Rich Hayes was insanely nice with HUGE flat screens in all rooms. We enjoyed it. Our ocean water was slimy so that was a downer but this was our 2nd visit to this resort and the last time it was pristine.

Room Tip: 611A had a pretty good side ocean view. We are used to ocean front but was pleased with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    57
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
159
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I took my children to Fort Walton Beach Flordia and stayed at the Watrscape Condos unit B307. This was the first time my kiddoes have ever been to the ocean. What a great experience we had. The condo meet ever expectation we had and more. The inside of the condo was absolutly beautiful .The kitcten was fully stock with all are needs(ie coffe maker ,can opener). Very clean , comfortable felt like home. The ammenities were fabulous the kids were never bored. The ocean was was crystal clear with the softest white sand . We will deffinately be going back on our next vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed in a gulf front unit. Balcony and proximity to beach to watch family etc. was great. The unit itself was a 3br and a little more compact/cramped that we are accoustomed to but not a big problem. What was a problem was the lack of comfort with the furnishings. The sofa was in some way "broken" and almost impossible for an adult to sit on for any length of time. This was the same sofa sleeper my petite 10 year old grandaughter attempted to sleep on one night and it was so bad we never finished putting on sheets. The one bed that was supposed to be queen was a double regardless of what was said. The sheets on the bunk beds were full of sand. I would imagine the sand was on the comforters when the beds were changed from the previous renters. We washed the sheets just in case. Other complaint, we were there for a full week. The section of garage where was most convenient to park for our unit had no lighting. There were bulbs in the fixtures but they were not on and this section was uncomfortablly dark at night. Only other complaint or observation; ResortQuest customers receive a complimentary umbrella and 2 chairs everyday you are there. To get a "set-up" on the first row closest to the surf, you must be in line by 7:30 am and wait for assignments which begin at 8. If you don't mind set ups on the second or 3rd row then standing in line is not a necessity. Because of demand for set ups the umbrellas are so close together they are touching. From 2nd day on, we got our complimentary chairs/umbrella and paid for the one next to it which gave us more space. One set up for a 3br unit is not enough anyway. Still too close for comfort.Lots of space between condo building and umbrellas for kite flying, ball throwing, etc. Canopies are allowed but in the back of provided umbrellas. Now for the good stuff. The grandkids loved the pools, all of them, and the lazy river. The activities were great, as was the Tiki Bar. Free movie rentals on premisis a plus. The gas grills were nice. We had steaks our last night. Convenient shopping and grocery store(s). Publix best for groceries. The kids handling the chairs could use pointers in customer service behavior but other than that the little we had occasion to call on the condo staff, they were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Crowds will probably prevent us from returning. We spend at least one week every summer somewhere along the FL Gulf Coast. By comparison , overall this was a great place for families, ours is usually 4-5 adults and 3-4 children, just think we would be happier with a smaller crowd. The crowds were not a "problem" so much at the pool area, probably because of the choices of pools and activities. but just did not like being so close to folks on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here in July. First time here. Have 3 young kids with us. Beautiful place. Great access to the beach. Lots of pools. Free dvds. Rooms comfortable. Great balcony view. We will be returning

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We just got back from the condo at Waterscape B 406, Ft Walton FL. Wow, it was great!!! Great location, Great furnishings, Very clean, Everything we needed. The beds were comfy. We had enough room for everyone (2 adults + 17-10-9 yr old boys). Great views from the extra large balcony of the pools & the ocean. We seen dolphins every morning (6am to 8am) playing in the surf. It was breath-taking.

We loved to watch the free movie rentals in the condo & going crab searching on the beach in front of the condo after the pools closed at 10pm. My boys were having such a great time, they NEVER wanted to sleep! They actually out-lasted me & my husband. (God help us.... wwwhooo) When the kids were tired of swimming & playing in the ocean, they wanted to just hang out in the condo & have some down time, can you believe that? They did not complain about anything of the condo. And believe me... that says a lot !!

We just loved unit B406. The location of the unit was just at the right height to have an unblocked ocean view. But still low enough that when the boys wanted to swim in the pool or lazy river, they had the freedom to go down to the pool on their own
(with their 17 year old brother of course) because we could see them from the balcony.

The condo is located directly over the lazy river, grills and tables. We also had a great view of the lily pads and water falls.

The balcony furniture was rod iron, very nice. The owners really took the high end for the decor. It is a very clean, well kept unit. It had huge glass showers as well as soaking tubs. The condo was also very quite because of the thick walls between each unit and the thick sliding doors. We could sleep late if we wanted.

We grilled out poolside 3 of 7 days of our stay. We just spent the whole day hanging out at the pool. I would get up early and claim a table with an umbrella. Everyday the kids would make new friends & my oldest son loved the poolside gym. The staff was very friendly, professional & safety 1st. They made sure everyone using the facilities were Waterscape guests. I liked that.
Fudpuckers was always poolside, grilling up good smelling & tasty food when we wanted to snack. It was just fabulous.

"Dive In Movie Nights" Tues. & Fri, poolside .... How cool was that? On Thurs. Karaoke poolside in the evening. It was very entertaining. We had a great view of everything from our balcony of all the events.

The chair service for the beach was so easy. We always had a front row spot. At times we could see dolphins playing in the surf close to beach. The boys loved to wave board surf & search for seashells.

We rented a pontoon boat & swam in the middle of the Bay. The water was so clear blue. We could see all the way to the bottom of the shallow parts. We did see sting rays, dolphins, cat fish, crabs. It was a great day on the Bay.

***Adventures to be had at every turn***
After a day of play...It was nice to come back to a nice clean and cool condo, to just relax.

We ate at the Crab Trap on the pier by the condo. Incredible food, Great views.
For breakfast..The Donut Hole is the place to go, friendly & home cookin.

Restaurants within walking distance from Waterscape are The Black Pearl, The Crab Trap, Old Bay Steamer, Fudpuckers, Waffle House and Pizza Hut will deliver to your condo or poolside.

The mom and pop shops are so cute and you can find great buys. A shopper's dream.
Waterscape was close to everything.

We give this condo A+++
The decor & wall colors were lovely & fabulously tasteful.

Thanks for the memorable vacation.

Room Tip: To get this unit... you must book it ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beattyville,kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My family and I stayed for 5 nights in A614...it was wonderful. I can't say enough how clean this place was. I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness on vacation. I was well satisfied with all the resort. Fudpuckers shack on property was fine for snacking and drinks. Had movies and karoke at night. The first night we ate at Fudpuckers which is just across the street...it was really good but expensive. We can't wait to go back.....it was not so crowed that u couldn't make ur way around Destin!!!! Loved it!!!

Room Tip: I booked a room that was in between the beach and.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We went to Waterscape Resort in early June. This resort has everything you could ever need or want. Fantastic for families with small children. The unit we stayed in was B307. This unit has everything you could ever want - big flat panel TV's in every room - even the bunk room, HD Cable service, free WiFi and a PlayStation 3. The decor was gorgeous!!!! Plenty of room for all of us and a huge balcony with seating for 6.

Everything you could ever want or need is within walking distance or just 3 or 4 miles. Grocery, beverage, entertainment and dining all are convenient. There is really no need to leave the resort once you get there other than for groceries.

The property staff are incredible. Bridgette at the desk could not have been more helpful and she is always smiling.

We will certainly go back to WaterScape and we will definitely rent this unit!!

Room Tip: Be sure to check out B307
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waterscape Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterscape Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.