We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulhollows Bistro 215 - CLOSED

Mulhollows Bistro 215
215 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“1st Class Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dinner was first class....we would compare the food with Pandora's on the Island (another steak and seafood restaurant). Richard was one of 2 servers (very friendly) and came by just enough to let us know he was still there and made the evening enjoyable. We had the Filet Mignon and the Steak Mulhollow...cooked to perfection. My 5yo had the all important Mac n Cheese with penne pasta with a multi-blend cheese sauce. The vegetables with the steaks were fresh and crisp and the garlic mashed potatoes had the right consistency. When we arrived at 5:30 there were 3 filled tables and a party of 12+ at the front of the restaurant. We were seated in the larger area with no other customers and our 5yo was able to be a 5yo (within reason) and enjoy herself. We had no alcohol or desserts and spent $72 (we had a $20 coupon which got it down to $52). I asked for a couple of tastings of 2 different foods so I can try them out, it was given to me without question. This is by no means a fancy restaurant, but I wouldn't consider any place in FWB/Destin to be fancy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    12
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've eaten here a number of times over the years. And always enjoyed it. Most recent, November 2012. I had the special, which was an Andouille and pecan (I think pecan, sure about the andouille) crusted grouper on penne pasta. Excellent. Came with a small salad. Nice small selection of wines and beers too, wait staff is excellent, and nice ambience. Prices are good, I think the special that I had was $19.95, steaks are around $25, other entrees for dinner are in the $15 to $25 range.

I didn't have any this time, but the appetizers & desserts have always been yummy too.

Recommended by the Hankmeister. :o)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place in the area for a good dinner and romantic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I find every excuse to go here. Doesn't matter the time of day. Lunch or dinner its always quiet, romantic and a wonderful experience. The specials are always a good price and of course, tasteful. But I can never drift from my favorite dish of mahi vegetable pasta.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
“Wine Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A group of us on travel went for dinner one night. Service was delightful and they let us dawdle over our meal although we stayed an hour past closing. The staff was attentive and fun. A week later we returned for their "Wine Week." The food and wine was super delicious! A great time was had by all on both occasions. I will definitely come back on my next trip to Ft. Walton Beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quite Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went because we bought a gift certificate from restaurant.com. We were glad we did. The food was very good. They have quite a good selection. The server was nice and very helpful. My only complaints were first that the layout upon arriving is a little awkward and we waited a few minutes to be seated (all the while wondering if it was were we should be waiting) and the second is it closes very early. With that aside we will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulhollows Bistro 215 also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulhollows Bistro 215, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.