We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff - Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1230 Seaway Drive, Fort Pierce, FL 34949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
mims
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendliest Staff - Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cherri-wonderful front desk mgr. She was extremely helpful/accommodating. Stayed in waterfront royal suite-great view! Breakfast was a step above continental and good. Room was very nice. Roomy enough for 6 of us pull out couch not comfy at all. Had maid service one day-would've been impossible to sort through our piles (we kept room tidy/reused towels) but when she did come, we left a tip, was not impressed. Didn't replenish cups, soap, etc. Didn't have that clean feel. The hotel is an older hotel that is being revamped so the pods outside were an eyesore but that is temporary and overlooked. The dock is good and will be great once all the rotten wood is replaced (they are working on). If you have a small boat as we did, the jump down into the boat as well as getting out, would have been tough for an older person. We had kids and they were a little shaky. Location is wonderful for the boaters/fishermen. Hotel is not the Ritz but wonderful for the family and great location. Front desk staff and breakfast staff were all wonderful!!!

Room Tip: Suites that face the water and upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    76
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
69
131
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Made another trip to Ft. Pierce and only stay at the Hutchinson Island Plaza. Well worth the little bit extra for the suite facing the waterway. Wonderful, comfortable and clean room. New Adirondack style chairs on the balcony. Great view of not only the boats passing but also the manatees. Watched the pelicans fishing right from the balcony. Pool area is outstandingly clean and well taken care of. Spent the day in the pool area the strip of beach beyond while the tide was out. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, as always.

Room Tip: Always go for the suite facing the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is the friendliest, spotless, and makes you feel at home. I wish other hotels could take lessons from them. One of my favorite places to stay. From the manager to housekeeping they are all so friendly to everybody. My classmates that stay at the hotel had no complaints when I ask them and thank me for recommending the hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Most importantly, this is a very clean property, from the grounds, to the rooms, to the breakfast area. Breakfast was good. They had a large variety of offerings so there was something for everyone. The location is A+++ as well as the view. The water was so clean and clear. The Jetty Park is just down the road which my kids love. The staff is very nice and accommodating. My only complaint is the beds themselves. Our beds were so hard and uncomfortable. New beds would be a great improvement and that is the only reason that I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lonesome, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay. Wonderful dock to fish from or just enjoy the view. Hot breakfast was exceptionally good. How many "continental" breakfasts have omelets and bacon along with pancakes, waffles, english muffins, bagels, etc. Friendly staff. Clean room. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little hotel on the water. Walked to restaurants and the beach. Hotel has pool and dock on the inlet. Will return to visit the area again soon to enjoy the peaceful area and take in the great location.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All around great location and a great hotel. Reserved 5 rooms back in February. Hotel Employee, Sherry, was extremely helpful. She assured me this would be a great place to meet up with family traveling from different parts of the country and she was right one. Clean, Friendly, Quiet and a great location. We look forward to returning next year. Hutchinson Island Beaches are awesome!

Thank You!

Room Tip: 4th Floor Rooms have a water view. Great walk up the inlet to the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1230 Seaway Drive, Fort Pierce, FL 34949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel & Suites offers waterfront accommodations in a relaxed tropical atmosphere. We are located on South Hutchinson Island directly on the Fort Pierce Inlet. Just steps from the water and nearby businesses and attractions, the Plaza offers something for everyone with private balconies on every room offering gorgeous water views, seasonally heated pool, hot tub, private fishing dock and a Free Hot breakfast in the morning, Free wi-fi, and much, much more, we are sure to please the most seasoned of travelers. We invite you to come and discover the Hutchinson Island Plaza experience for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel And Suites
Sandhurst Hotel Fort Pierce
Sandhurst Motel Fort Pierce

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.