We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an awesome time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Inn & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dockside Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Dockside Inn & Resort
1160 Seaway Drive, Fort Pierce, FL 34949   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Coconut Grove, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had an awesome time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The staff was great and the room was nice. We went boating, fishing and laid out on the beach. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Pick one of the bigger rooms you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
19
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Unfair as it may be, my experience was colored by the terrible dockmaster. I arrived by boat and docking up in this strong current was difficult. The dockmaster was not helpful at all. Many slips were open (and stayed open) and I requested one that looked like it would be easier to get into. Dockmaster refused but also was unhelpful getting me into the assugned slip.

Too bad, as the hotel staff and the room itself were both very good.

The room was surprisingly large and had a complete and separate kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

clean as can be, couldint ask for a more accomadaing host than Lois she went out of her way to please us. will be back, great fishing on dock

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Dockside is in a perfect waterfront location along Ft. Pierce inlet's beautiful green waters, with several parks close by and the ocean a short 1/4 mile walk. There are several types of rooms, locations, and prices available. We chose a waterfront suite and were 25' from the water & ramp to the docks, and our 20' boat. We had the choice of going offshore, or fishing the river & coves, all within 1/2 mile of the hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating, room was clean but the kitchen & bath need work and are very old & worn out in appearance. For a group of guys fishing, the room was probably just fine. Counter chipped, drawers wobbly, stove burner pans covered with aluminum foil (which can trap grease and is a fire hazard), coffee pot heating plate corroded and had a piece of aluminum foil covering it. "Continental breakfast" was packaged muffins and granola bars in a basket, with some brown & bruised bananas. The bed was comfortable enough and clean. The room had a sliding glass door (difficult to open) to the covered deck, with table and chairs for relaxing to the sound of lapping waves and outstanding scenery. Two nice pools, bait shop, with ice on site, waterfront tiki bar & restaurant (we did not eat there but it looked nice). With some repairs the room will be worth the $129 price. We will definately return, but choose a less expensive room in the Angler building instead. I do recommend the Dockside for it's location, scenery and staff, despite the disrepair in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This was the best Inn in the area. A place where the kids have fun fishing, swimming in the pools, The beach just right down the road, Now they are tearing down over half of the rooms to make room for a BAR!!. A pice of history for the Fort Pierce area is being demolished for something that is to go out of style in a few short years once the newness of it wares off. If they plan on using the cook they have at the Outlook bar and grill it may not last that long. The owners are making a big mistake. This WAS the best place around.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Had a great room, with the best view. Nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Loved sitting on the deck and watching the boats go by. Complaints: Could have used some towel bars and hooks in the bathroom, no place to hang anything. The screen that belonged on the slider was off and leaning against the wall on the deck. Otherwise, it was well worth the money. Stairs only, no elevators. There were some rowdy gatherings, one kept us awake quite late. The next day, another very loud party but a call to the desk quieted them down. The staff was courteous and helpful. We will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

The place is run down and smells really bad. My family and I decided that we could not stay there over night. We had booked it for 3 nights. We walked next door to the Sandhurt hotel and was able to get a room. The Sandhurst was really nice. Clean big rooms and heated pool. The dockside inn would not give me my money back for the first night so I was out $106 but I was just happy to be at The Sandhurst in my nice room and it was only $79 a night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dockside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Inn & Resort

Address: 1160 Seaway Drive, Fort Pierce, FL 34949
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dockside Inn and Resort is located on one of the finest deep water inlets on the east coast of Florida. The Fort Pierce Inlet on South Hutchinson Island only 13 miles to the Gulf Stream boasts some of the best sport fishing in the USA.Relax in a pristine Tropical Environment where you will enjoy one of the most diverse eco-systems in the country. Fish for Snook, Grouper, Snapper or Sand Perch from our docks or lie out at one of our 2 pools under swaying palm trees.We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit the Traveler or Family, from Waterfront Guest Suites with Private Balconies to Economical Motel Rooms at attractive packages. The Dockside Inn promises you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dockside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Inn And Resort
Dockside Hotel Fort Pierce

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dockside Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.