We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3224 South US 1, Corner of US 1 & SR 70, Fort Pierce, FL 34982   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 24 hotels in Fort Pierce
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Old but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Motel is old and shows it's age, but everything worked and was clean. No food onsite, not even a donut.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    41
    36
    25
    39
See reviews for
52
46
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
springfield, ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a modest but very clean and well maintained facility. The staff is very cordial and assisted me several times with questions I had regarding the Fort Pierce area. The internet had no interruptions day or night. It is well located on US1 and relatively easy to get in and out of the site. Will stay here again the next time we are inthe area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The housekeeping staff omitted something every day we were here: towels, shampoo, coffee, or bars of soap. No breakfast was offered, as their license was revoked and they're working to correct the problems. The only redeeming features here were the helpful, efficient front desk staff, and the pleasant outdoor pool (no hot tub, though). I don't plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Everything in total was great staff was very nice and helpfull, rooms? super clean. I llove the way the rooms are cleaned!!!

Room Tip: always ask for what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed at the hotel overnite before a friends wedding in the area.
The hotel was very clean and the front desk person "Bella" was very accomodating when my husband made a mistake with the reservation.
We would return in a heartbeat.
Thank You,
Debora Obrien

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We park, then a man outside try to sale my husband a necklace. my husband say no thank you he keeps insisting my husband say no thank you he keeps bugging him untils he tells him please I have to get my baby out of the car move to the side. you can tell it was stolen.

Room Tip: rooms where good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Both the staff, hotel, and everything in the hotel was horrible. First, we had no fitted sheet on our king size bed and no working coffee maker. I contacted the front desk who stated that they would give me a call right back. No response. 2 days later, I called them again, who said they'd have it up to our room right away. No response. I finally go down to the front desk and confront them. They state "they were busy", and "we don't have fitted sheets for the king size beds". They were incredibly rude and unprofessional. The hotel itself is falling apart. There were gaps in between the windows, the outlets falling out of the walls, and the shower rod along with the bar above the toilet were also falling out of the walls. Not to mention WAY over priced! I have traveled around the world and third-world countries have better hotels than this. It totally ruined our trip to Florida. Better management is needed and they need to lower their price. I'd rather stay at a motel 8.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown

Address: 3224 South US 1, Corner of US 1 & SR 70, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown Hotel Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.