We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chuck's Restaurant

Chuck's Restaurant
822 Seaway Dr., Fort Pierce, FL 34949
772-461-9484
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 161 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Seafood menu. Lunch, dinner. Closed holidays. Bar. Children's menu. Outdoor seating.
Hoover, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Shrimp was excellent and our waiter was extremely friendly. Good times... Make time to visit. The restaurant is on the water and very convenient for dinner. Chuck's is also walking distance from most hotels.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    72
    26
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“yes, the fried shrimp really is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had heard lots of stories about this place, and wondered if it would stand up to the hype. Well, the fried shrimp really was that good. The other food we had was very good too. We could see the sunset from our table, which was very nice too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Even though they were about to close, they were super friendly and got us a table. NEVER felt rush. Had some excellent clams, crab cakes, fish

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piner, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tastey Seafood great view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had dinner here on our business trip. a dozen oysters to get started........... so fresh and tastey! Service was good. Sat out on the deck overlooking the water, beautiful view. Great crowd, but sat right down, and food was out quick. Everything had a good fresh taste, and was reasonably priced!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Only Eat the Fried Shrimp”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you only eat the fried shrimp you will be ok...even then I have had better. The fried oysters were the worst I have EVER had. They were tasteless, and the batter was gummy on the inside. The fried scallops were tough and also tasteless. The broiled scallops were also tasteless and tough. The fried fish was just bad. The fried calamari was gummy and tough. The men's room was out of soap. The worst $100 meal I have had in a while. This was on a Friday night about 6pm. Very disappointing. We will never go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chuck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuck's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.