We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liked the atmosphere but food was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Bar & Restaurant

Tiki Bar & Restaurant
2 Ave A, Fort Pierce, FL 34950-4410
+1 772-461-0880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 161 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Original Tiki Bar & Restaurant was built in early 1990 at the Fort Pierce City Marina. The Tiki Bar, as it is affectionately known, soon became a favorite destination for those in search of great food and drinks, all served in a tropical setting.Situated on the banks of the Indian River, the Tiki Bar boasts open-air dining under an authentic Tiki thatched roof. In August of 1998, the Lloyd family acquired the Tiki Bar and continues to operate the restaurant to this day. Carrying on the tradition that started in 1990, the Tiki Bar continues to offer excellent tropical fare in an atmosphere that will make you feel as though you are in the islands. Come to the Tiki Bar whereby . . . We overlook nothing . . . But the beautiful Indian River.
Portage, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“liked the atmosphere but food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My friend and I stopped for lunch,I got the fish tacos which the waitress said was a favorite. The wait was long, the waitress never came back and checked. I got my order, there was hardly any fish or cabbage on the taco. The fish was very fishey! I would not recommend the dish or order again. ESP for the price of $14 way to much for what I got and the quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    66
    44
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
“Bad Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm a local. I'm a native to this area. I came to this place (because I work on boats and we pulled in to the city marina) and...since I needed to eat...I ordered a hamburger to go (safe choice right?) NOT!!! The food here has not been good since the late 1990's / very early 2000's. I wanted something to go (because I had to go back to work on the boat) so I went to the bar...that was full of tourists....know why? cause no locals eat at this place...the food is horrible...I saw the peel and eat shrimp the couple got served next to me...WOW...I wouldn't even chum that crap...stay away from this place...the only good thing is their location...besides the fact Fort Pierce has really nothing else to offer...and please understand the servers and bartenders have always been very nice...I blame a very pathetic owner who banks on the tourists...that...unfortunately continue to frequent this place. Bad food!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They put filler in the Lobster - disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Cute place. I would never eat the food again. My lobster roll had "some" real lobster. On my second bite I tasted something that tasted like cardboard. I pulled it out of my mouth and found a piece of non edible material that had been PAINTED to look exactly like lobster. They apologized profusely stating that it was probably old lobster, but it was not. It was a fake filler material to save money. I wouldn't eat here again if my life depended on it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best espresso I had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was impressed by this place. We stopped by their nased on their location and were pleasantly suprised by food. Their menu has a lot of options: I would recommend their tuna appetizer and key lime cheesecake bars. But my absolute favorite was their espresso: it felt like I am back in Europe. -

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAIL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Place for NFL and Buckets of Beer!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

No walls, wide open oasis. Lots of action down on the docks. Sometimes even live music playing just outside the bar. Great food and drink specials. If ya tip well on the first drink order the waitresses or bartender will be at your service the rest of the night. Lots of fun on a NFL Sunday too. Good people!! Hope to come back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tiki Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.