We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Norris's Famous Place For Ribs

Norris's Famous Place For Ribs
3080 North U.S. 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
(772) 464-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 160 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited Norris's in Port St. Lucie for my birthday dinner. We arrived around 3:30 and the place was not too busy. We ordered the onion loaf which wasn't too bad but not a lot of flavor and the pink horseradish sauce was a little weird, mainly because of the color. We really would have liked a remoulade sauce. We both ordered the baby back ribs which were pretty good, although I wasn't crazy about the sauce. My husband received a baked potato that tasted fishy and smelled spoiled. I ordered the mashed potatoes with gravy and baked beans and both were flavorless and not worth eating. We had a enjoyment book coupon for $11 off, so that helped a little and the waitress gave us two pieces of chocolate cake as an "apology" for our disappointment. With tip we still paid $44 after coupon. The waitress was thoughtful and efficient but my husband and I both agreed we would not return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ribs, salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ribs were flavorful, tender, tasty.. The service was attentive, accommodating for small or large groups. Would go back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
“Worst food ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate there last night, prime rib was ice cold, masked potatoes were instant, vegetables bland. We asked for meal to be heated up, our medium prime rib returned very well done. We asked waitress to remove the meal and this was indeed the worst we ever had. They refunded the meal, loess the coke and ice tea. Unsweetened ice tea was refilled with sweet tea. SATY AWAY form this old generic restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very good ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Ordered take-out tonight. Unfortunately our kids are nuts and are sometimes tough in a restaurant so atmosphere and service cannot really be reviewed. The ribs were falling off the bone tender and flavorful. The price was very competitive and cheaper than in our hometown. Highly recommend them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the house speciality, 'baby back ribs'. Whilst they were tender and well cooked, they lacked any trace of BBQ flavour. Even the table BBQ sauce was bland. Perhaps some people prefer their ribs this way. Service was okay but we dined on a deadly quiet night so can't hold the restaurant responsible for lack of atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norris's Famous Place For Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Norris's Famous Place For Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norris's Famous Place For Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.