We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot, good coffee, baked goods and tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Importico's Bakery Cafe

Importico's Bakery Cafe
134 S Indian River Dr, Fort Pierce, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 160 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice spot, good coffee, baked goods and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice little bakery, comfortable atmosphere. The prices are reasonable compared to a lot of bakeries. The pistachio biscotti is excellent. The food is fresh, and tasty. I return on a regular basis and suggest you give them a try if your in the neighborhood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Closed on Sunday??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good baked goods But closed on Sunday? Had to go to 7/11 for breakfast yuck!! Still there products are good

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I came here with my parents my first day in Ft . Pierce. Coffee is delicious as well as the chocolate and almond croissants. My dad had the ham and cheese croissant and he loved it. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
478 reviews 478 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Good coffee and baked goods to start the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ft Pierce has a decent place for their morning java fix. the coffee is good and there is a wide variety of baked items. The bear claws are awesome and there are some very sugary items that I do not like but the quality is pretty good. You will not be sorry to go here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garards Fort, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pastries are out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Friends recommended Importico's and the cafe was even more than one could imagine. The neopolians and sconces were unbelieveably delicious. We had them with hazelnut coffee.
We also went back another day and got one of their French bagette breads.We also had a pannini lunch sanwich and ate outside. We also purchased an oatmeal raisin cookie and a sticky bun at their tent at the Ft. Pierce Farmers Market. Alot of calories, but a great treat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Importico's Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Importico's Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Importico's Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.