We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Touch of Brooklyn Pizza

Touch of Brooklyn Pizza
1863 N Us Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
(772) 467-1113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 150 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“great pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

big positive is the whole wheat pizza dough and pasta
but, if you walk in and sit down, you are totally ignored, seems you have to order at a counter, but no one tells you that, and the wait staff will bring your food, when its ready ????????????

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good pizza, very New York feel. Nice family place. They have salads too, and stromboli, calzones, and of course cannoli. Prompt service, good food.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food/Bad Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went to lunch here today as usual. I usually eat here 3 times a week. Today I paid with cash and received counterfeit money in return. When I called the owner I was told "sorry about your luck, happens to me all the time". For this reason alone I will not visit this establishment again. If you are planning to eat here, be sure to bring your credit card or you will be out more money than just your lunch/dinner bill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PIZZA lovers A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

One of the top 5 Pizza places on my list in Ft. Pierce. Great food and good beer ! Cheers

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect service & great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We arrived a bit early on a friday and they were not busy until we finished eating. The service was perect the pizza was thin and very good. We also had and anti pasta and lasagna. One berr and under $30 for this meal for two was a great value. By the time we left the place was 1/2 full of regular diners and I can see why we will go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Brooklyn Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Touch of Brooklyn Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Touch of Brooklyn Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.