We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food/Bad Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Touch of Brooklyn Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Touch of Brooklyn Pizza
1863 N Us Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
(772) 467-1113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 161 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Fort Pierce
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food/Bad Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went to lunch here today as usual. I usually eat here 3 times a week. Today I paid with cash and received counterfeit money in return. When I called the owner I was told "sorry about your luck, happens to me all the time". For this reason alone I will not visit this establishment again. If you are planning to eat here, be sure to bring your credit card or you will be out more money than just your lunch/dinner bill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PIZZA lovers A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

One of the top 5 Pizza places on my list in Ft. Pierce. Great food and good beer ! Cheers

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect service & great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We arrived a bit early on a friday and they were not busy until we finished eating. The service was perect the pizza was thin and very good. We also had and anti pasta and lasagna. One berr and under $30 for this meal for two was a great value. By the time we left the place was 1/2 full of regular diners and I can see why we will go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We love their vegetarian pizza. We order a large and it lasts us 3 days. Veal Picata very good. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“New York Pizza In Fort Pierce, Florida.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We ordered here, for lunch while at work, on a co-worker's strong suggestion. Some of the best pizza I have found in Florida. I will say one thing the Baked Ziti Pizza is a must try! OMG!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Brooklyn Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Touch of Brooklyn Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Touch of Brooklyn Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.