We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Toes Beach Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Pierce
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandy Toes Beach Rentals
Save Saved
You added Sandy Toes Beach Rentals to your Saves list
2507 North Ocean Drive, North Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949   |  
Hotel amenities
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Sandy Toes is a great place to unwind, relax and enjoy the Florida sunshine. The condo itself is truly beautiful and absolutely immaculate. The location on a quiet lane is a minute walk to the beach. You can hear the ocean at night. Nina and Glenn go out of their way to ensure that you will have a great vacation. I loved that each morning I would get an email telling us the latest current events/activities in the area (of which there are many). The owners are there should you need anything but give you total privacy at the same time. A gem!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our Condo stay at Sandy Toes Beach Rentals was exactly what my wife and I were looking for.
The Shore Condo we stayed in had all the comforts of home, was spacious, clean, bright, and well decorated. It has everything you need for a relaxing time. Pride of ownership is very apparent. They take great care of their property and it shows.
Glenn and Nina are great hosts. They have lived in the area for years and share their knowledge of local eateries, museums, beaches, boat launches, recreation, shopping and
sightseeing. They will stop what they are doing to talk to you, they quickly repsond to any request you may have, and are very friendly.
Upon arrival, Nina met us at the front door and gave us a nice tour of the condo. She was very helpful in recommending a quick place to eat.(we arrived after sunset)
Nina has put together a large binder with area attractions and favorite dining establishments.
It was very helpful in be able to navigate an area that we were not in least familiar with.
The beach is located about 100 yards from the front door. A 2 minute walk at the most.
The beach goes south about 1 1/2 miles to the Fort Pierce Inlet. The beach goes north farther than you can see.
The beach is wide, with beautiful sand, plenty of shells if you wish to gather them, and the water was warm, 75 degrees. The beach was never crowded, even on the weekend.
I really enjoyed surf fishing, which is something i had never done. I spent 3 days standing in the Ocean catching local fish. Pompano, Jack Crevale and Whiting. Jim at Little Jim Bait and Tackle was very helpful in getting me set up for the rod I brought. He is just an example of the local people whom were all very nice and willing to share their knowledge and hospitality.
We really enjoyed walking on the beach, visiting Round Island State Park to view Manatee's, and sitting in a beach chair, reading a book and soaking up some January sun.
We can't wait for the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Sandy Toes which has easy access to the beach. It was walking distance to our primary destination, the Navy UDT-SEAL Museum to attend Muster XXVII, either by sidewalk or by the beach. Nina and Glenn have exceeded the standards for quality and comfort that they had previously established at Villa Nina Island Inn B&B down the street. It was great to see them again and hear the story of how they restored this building. The kitchen is fully equipped and all details for a comfortable stay are included from the washer-dryer to the bedroom, bathrooms and living room. We were also able to enjoy great breakfasts at Captain's Galley, a short drive from Sandy Toes, and dinner at the Ocean Grill in Vero Beach. A final touch is convenient parking behind the condo where there is plenty of room.

Room Tip: All three apartments are quiet, accessible and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandy Toes! The condo was bright and cheerful, and quiet. We enjoyed the walks on the beach, and just lounging around the condo. The Rappaport's were not only gracious hosts, but friendly and fun to talk to. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying at Sandy Toes twice now, each time to relax, inshore fish and enjoy the beach. There are 2 boat ramps within 5 minutes of Sandy Toes, allowing quick access to the waters around the inlet. Nina and Glenn are the perfect hosts, always respecting your privacy yet available to help in any way they can. They were very receptive in accommodating my flats boat on its trailer in the ample parking behind the unit. The Coast Condo is impeccably clean and organized. The little things, like a ready to use beach basket for 2, a few snacks and drinks waiting in the kitchen when you arrive and the soft white linens arranged perfectly on the king bed make this place truly special. The path down to the beach and blue Atlantic is just across the residential street, which has essentially no traffic on it. The Fort Pierce downtown area is about 10 minutes away by car and fun to walk around, with galleries and shopping. The fishing, boating and beaching in this area is great and I will return to explore some more and stay at Sandy Toes.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Sandy Toes was a perfect get-away for us. My husband and I spent a relaxed week the end of March 2012. The unit was exactly as represented on their excellent web site, very clean and thoughtfully stocked with nice touches including a complementary basket of snacks and laundry detergent; the use of a beach bag, beach chairs, and umbrella; and an extensive notebook of information about local restaurants and attractions. In exchange for agreeing to basic limitations such as no more than two occupants, no smoking, no overnight guests, no pets, keeping the shades set to keep out direct sunlight in the middle of the day when you are out, and rinsing the beach sand off your feet before going inside -- you get an ideal location, helpful hosts, immaculate surroundings, tons of space, and quiet guests in the other units. If those rules seem unreasonable to you, then you would probably be happier elsewhere. We didn’t have any problem complying with them.

The structure consists of 4 units, one occupied by hosts Nina and Glenn, and 3 guest units. It is a 2-minute or less walk to the beach, across a short, little used dead end street (serving a few other low-rise houses) to a sand/gravel path through woods and over dunes to the beach. The beach itself was quiet and sparsely occupied, with nice sand and some good waves. It is located between an endless line of high-rise shore-side condos which start several blocks north of Sandy Toes and run northward, and a state park located several blocks to the south. Only a handful of walkers from the high-rise condos or the park seemed to make it to the section of the beach across from Sandy Toes. When we left the beach, we found plenty to do within a short drive including kayaking (one guided excursion and one half day on our own at a prearranged drop off spot, kayaking among dozens of manatee), exploring home-grown museums and gardens, going to a Mets game, and checking out interesting restaurants (Portuguese, Cuban, bar-b-que, seafood shacks, etc.) If you are looking for knowledgeable hosts and a comfortable, relaxing setting with all of the comforts of home, Sandy Toes fits the bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Coast Condo at Sandy Toes for 3 weeks beginning January 14. Our time there was so ... comfortable!
We arrived late at night, but had no trouble finding the place or getting in. The property is well lit, with private assigned parking in back. The keyless entry (so nice!) meant we didn’t have to bother anyone when we got in, and Nina had the lights on inside for our arrival.
First impression was how clean and spacious the condo is! If you look at the pictures on the website and/or watch the video, that’s exactly what you’ll find. The space is well decorated and uncluttered. There’s no shortage of closet/storage space and there are plenty of hangers. The kitchen is well equipped. And you'll sleep so good on that bed!
TV channel selection is extremely limited, BUT there’s a good, strong cellphone signal and fast WiFi. There’s also a DVD player.
The beach is right across the road and down a path. Only trees and shrubs are between you and the water. Grab your towels, borrow a chair and head down. Even at high tide, there’s still plenty of beach to lounge on or walk.
The neighborhood is great for walking. No high rise condos here. The roads are quiet with little traffic. If you’re walking the beach, the jetties at Fort Pierce Inlet State Park are a good 30 minute walk. Don’t forget to bring a bag to put shells in! The windsurfers are so fun to watch!
Nina has quite a binder in each condo absolutely full of information on what there is to do in the area. These are just a few things we did while we were there:
The Navy SEAL-UDT Museum is within walking distance and so interesting.
The Heathcote Botanical Gardens has an amazing bonzai tree area.
For the treasure enthusiast, go to the Mel Fischer Museum in Sebastian, hold a real gold bar, then head over to Captain Hiram’s for lunch.
The Smithsonian Marine Ecosystems Exhibit (touch tank and aquariums) was fascinating and the St Lucie County History Museum was interesting also.
We enjoyed an airboat ride with “Stumpknockers”, even on a cloudy day.
The last weekend in January, head down to the Port Salerno Seafood Festival. Enjoy fantastic food, two music stages, and nice cold drinks. Oysters to die for!
There are so many good place to eat here, I don’t think you can go wrong if you just check the menus in Nina's binder. No space here to list favorites.
We had a wonderful time. Nina and Glenn take such pride in making Sandy Toes a home away from home for their guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandy Toes Beach Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Toes Beach Rentals

Address: 2507 North Ocean Drive, North Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience island life at Sandy Toes Beach Rentals condos by Vero Beach, Florida! Ideal for couples seeking condo conveniences without a crowded high-rise tower setting. The beach is just steps away! Directly across from the beach, Sandy Toes Beach Rentals offers 3 luxury vacation condos which let the ocean sounds and Florida sun shine in. Unlike typical 'tunnel' condos, the spacious 1100+ square ft CORNER condos, instantly calm and relax. Condos feature a living room with comfortable couch and chairs with a 32 inch flat screen TV, dining area, large granite counter top kitchen with upgraded stainless appliances plus dishes/pots/pans, a hypoallergenic king bedroom with 19 inch flat screen TV, separate office with desk, 2 bathrooms (one with shower, one with tub only), personal washer/dryer, quiet central air-conditioning and heat, off-street free parking, free wireless Internet, free mid-week towel exchange, free end of week linen exchange, free beach chairs & umbrella and a completely smoke free property! Highly discounted weekly rates! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Toes Beach Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.