We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co

Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co
5000 Okeechobee Rd, Fort Pierce, FL 34947
+1 772-595-5118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 160 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Award winning Bar-B-Que & fixin's served up by the friendliest folks.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We prefer local places when we travel, and Cowboy's did not disappoint. A local joint with a loud bar area, this is not a place for those looking for a quiet, romantic evening. Our group of 5 ate here twice during our baseball spring training stay. The food was by no means gourmet, but this is not that kind of place. They offer lots of meat dishes including burgers, steaks, and racks of ribs. All of our meals were fresh and cooked as requested. Prices are very reasonable. Good place for families. Servers are a bit on the young side and can get caught up with the party type atmosphere, but I think this is how they roll here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    20
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“LOUD!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Don't go here if you want to carry on a conversation with anyone, very noisy. It is a good place for families because your kids won't bother anyone if they get a little restless. The food is good but I prefer a more subdued atmosphere when I pay good money to go out to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, terrific atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I really enjoyed the Mesquite Burger Wrap. The corn nuggets are sensational and their boneless wings in Thai sauce were amazing. We were in town for four days and ate dinner there three of the four days. Yeah - it was that good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Good food, better atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you're a vegetarian, then don't go here! This is a bit like rednecks paradise for meat eaters. They're proud of the fact they make no excuses for eating meat here, and lots of it :-) I had a sirloin steak with BB beans and baked sweet potato with cinnamon butter. It was very yummy - loved it all! My husband had Pulled Pork with red ptotato skins and BBq beans. He loved it as well. We took home one of their desserts but it didn't live up to the hype.
Their menu descriptions of their appetizers and entrees are most amusing - you end up reading them with a southern accent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Fla.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great steak and fabulous potatoes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great locals spot that has reasonable prices and great salad, steaks and some of the best baked potatoes I have ever eaten... worth the trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboys BBQ & Steak Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.