We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be great- but no veggie options.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluewater Beach Grill

Bluewater Beach Grill
2025 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3207
772-466-0023
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 161 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Gainesville, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Could be great- but no veggie options.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I really like Bluewater- it's a comfortable place in a great location. The food is really good, but like most everywhere else in Ft. Pierce- almost nothing is vegetarian. Even the beans and rice are not veggie friendly. The salads all have some sort of animal in them. I can get a grilled cheese without the bacon, but man, that really sucks. A killer blackbean burger would go a long way.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    35
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Hutchinson Island Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

A little somewhat hidden - only a large sign on the side of the building as you approach - gives you an idea where this gem is to be found! Other reviewers noted that the fish tacos are superb. They easily meet that description. My wife and I stopped at 1:30 PM on a recent Thursday. We both ordered the tacos and found exceedingly fresh mahi, and just the slightest amount of cole slaw included in two soft and fresh tacos. The meal was accompanied by very tasty black beans and rice, small cups of a delicious and spicy salsa, a cup of guacmole and a dollop of sour cream - a perfect combination, and quite filling. My wife tested the bar by ordering a margarita which turned out to be an excellent, freshly tarte, and delicious rendition of a drink which many bars do poorly. Burgers seem to be a special, but there are other choices as well. They are very proud of their fresh oysters from connecticut, which are a specialty. We will return for other selections. This is one of the few very good restaurants in Fort Pierce.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Doesn't look like much from the outside but it has great fish tacos and the service was wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great local place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice during our 6 days in fort pierce because we enjoyed it so much. Awesome burgers and the triple tail was a tasty choice. Great service too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitport, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites, Great Surfing Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Two years ago, this was our favorite restaurant while on vacation. We eagerly dined there our first night in Florida this year. My favorite menu item had been the fish tacos. Found out that they had changed the recipe and they were definitely not as good as before. We only went back one more time in February. I ordered the nachos and found them to be GREAT, with a delicious side order of fresh guacamole. Shrimp tacos is my husband's favorite. They have a fun assortment of tasty cocktails. Service is great and prices are lower. They are back on my favorites list with the nachos. There are no restaurants in the area with good Mexican food, so give this a try if you are craving that South of the Border good stuff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bluewater Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluewater Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.