We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Good Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2655 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel, Good Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

La Quintas are usually good hotels but this is one of the nicest La Quintas I've stayed in. Multi story and all interior entrances to rooms.

Not a whole lot to say cause its all good. The rooms are nice, clean and quiet. Updated bathroom with nice showers.

Lots of food options less than a 5 minute walk away and even more less than 5 minute drive.

Small gym with cardio equipment and a nice pool. 2 elevators and free breakfast.

All in all a good hotel worth booking.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    75
    24
    16
    18
See reviews for
94
61
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We chose this location on two criteria: (i) good reviews on tripadvisor and (ii) it is at the nexus of the I-95 and the turnpike - the first and most northern one as you head south in Florida. The location, then was great and a perfect stop after a day's driving. The only negative: the internet wasn't functioning, which is a problem when you are relying on same for your next day's travel plans. It sounded as though their internet had been down for a few days.....

Next, the hotel was scrupulously clean. Security cameras throughout the building and I felt safer for them (as opposed to asking why they needed so many!). The lobby and eating area had some real personality - two samurai swords and kabuki outfits. Nice to see that personality.

Outside, the hotel provided dog poop bags, one of those uncommon nice touches because sometimes one runs out of these things on a long road trip. No dogs through the front door though. The neighborhood at this Crossroads is industrial. Taking a walk with your pooch anywhere around here is purely for utility, there isn't much pretty to see. A note: BUY YOUR GAS ON THE TURNPIKE or BEFORE this Crossroads. You'd think gas prices would be higher on the turnpike and less expensive at the entrance to the turnpike. The opposite is true.

The included breakfast is adequate for a traveler's hotel. Staff was very pleasant.

As I travel south, I need a place to split up my journey, typically to the Keys. My other choices have been Jacksonville, Orlando and Jupiter. If your trip involves a cross over to the turnpike, this is a great place to do it (P.S. If you're going to be a first time user of a Sunpass, get it 24 hours ahead of usage - it can take that long to activate it.)

Finally, I want to say that this was a family trip, but tripadvisor doesn't have a category for family that is anything other than a nuclear family and I'm a little touchy on that topic L)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Especially if you have the coupon rate!!! Clean, quiet, awesome NEW hotel. Always stay here if I can when near Ft. Pierce. Top Notch for a LaQuinta truly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night because we needed a dog friendly hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. It was a very clean hotel. It was a very convenient hotel because it was right off of the Florida Turnpike. It was our first time staying in a La Quinta and it won't be our last.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here on business for over two months. I've been in three different rooms and all are consistent.The staff is amazing. Housekeeping is fast and accommodating. All four or five of the front desk attendants are great; probably the most attentive and friendly staff one will find for the price. A great value and highly recommend. The only complaint is the soda and ice machine were removed from the fourth floor. Not a big deal but had to find fault with something.

Room Tip: Ask for a back side room. Some of the front rooms have accent lighting that is too bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very nice hotel! It is not often you find a dog friendly hotel like this one. Desk clerk was very friendly and competent. The room couldn't have been nicer. It had the feel and look of an upscale hotel room. It was clean, very pretty and well-appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable. The fact that they allowed our two big dogs was a real plus.

MAny times we've stayed at hotels where you can hear noise coming from the rooms next door or from the hallway in the early morning hours, when some people are checking out and we heard nothing at all, so we got a very good nights sleep.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Address: 2655 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Fort Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
La Quinta Fort Pierce

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.