We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff s-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-d on Valentine's Day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cobb's Landing Restaurant

Cobb's Landing Restaurant
200 N Indian River Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34950-4424
772-460-9014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 150 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
St. Louis
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Staff s-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-d on Valentine's Day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Been coming here for the past 6 years. Would you know it, after weeks of nothing but beautiful sunshine Florida received some much needed rain on this special day. So much so, the roof sprung more than a few leaks. However, that didn't take away from the overall good atmosphere. We took one of the 'high' tables in the bar area and thoroughly enjoyed the people watching experience. Lesson learned: It's probably best to order the specials on special days. We order off the menus. My partners grilled salmon was very good. My almond crusted tilapia very disappointing.The breaded crust was too heavy and cooked to much - it should not have been so crispy. Will go back...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a great surprise! An absolutely perfect spot for dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were staying in the area on our way to a cruise and thought we'd head over to the waterfront to kill a few hours the night before we leave. We stumbled across this neat looking place right by the marina and decided to grab supper. What a fabulous surprise.

We had no idea what to expect, but this place was exactly the kind of place I would want to go in Florida. Friendly, cozy atmosphere with live music that made for a great atmosphere. Perfect decor for the atmosphere - lots of bamboo and palm fronds, and walls that can open up depending on the weather.

We all had seafood, and it was every bit as good as you would expect from a place that is right on top of a marina. Fantastic service and really reasonable prices rounded out a fantastic experience. I just can't recommend this place enough! If you're in the area, do not miss a chance to visit Cobb's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing way to end your day ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went to Cobb's Landing in January with a big group of people...and had no reservations!
Even though we where unexpected they pulled and arm and a leg to get us seated and served.
The waiting for the food was quiet long (poor 1 waitress had to to it all by herself) but in my opinion it was worth it! I had the Mushroom Trio Grilled Flatbread and it was delish ;) The rest or our group was pretty happy too with their food choices. Will definitely return!!
Thank you guys for making it happened that day!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“marina paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Overlooking the marina in downtown Fort Pierce, a gem of a restaurant. Seating is inside or outside at the marina with all the boats and waterfront views. Food was excellant and service superb. We were a group of 10 and we were seated in a private room and had a wonderful meal , with a wonderful waiter. We will certainly be back soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My sister and I went on a Tuesday early evening and the place was already hopping. We ordered the homemade chips with the bleu cheese fondue for an appetizer. The fondue was addictive! I ordered the blackened chicken wrap and she ordered the pork milanese. Both were excellent. Our waitress was very attentive and sweet. I don't live in the area but when I come back for my conference next year, will make a stop here again. The view is wonderful. Right on the waterfront.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobb's Landing Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cobb's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobb's Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.