We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Maria Harbour Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Santa Maria Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Santa Maria Harbour Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7317 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a great two weeks and did not want to leave. Our condo was immaculate and so were the grounds and pool. Can not wait to go back again. We really enjoy everything about the Santa Maria, the location, the pool, the view of the boats, the manatees that live in the canals and
the beach across the street and the short walk to Santini Plaza is also a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
432 helpful votes 432 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This may be an inaccurate review becase it has been quite a few yrs. since we were there but... we enjoyed it immensely. Veterans of Fla. vac but our 1st time to FM. Wife,son. mother and I enroute to west coast stopped for gas along hwy 41 and noticed a Mobil travel guide w/coupons for this place. Rate was an unbelievable $49/nt. so checked it out. 2 br condo w/washer-dryer and 2 baths. Master bath had sep. tub and shower which was awesome! Screened-in Fla. room and modern k9itchen w/all amenities. Was in heaven and could have stayed a month if time had allowed. Great location across fr. ocean on Estero and convenient to restaurants. Sorry to hear bad reviews as of late but it was a memorable experience for my family and me. This, of course. was an exceptional rate being they fill vacancies at last min. and we really got lucky. Usually get other end of the stick. Moral: utilize travel guides @fuel stops, you may get lucky too. There are some deals out there to be had!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, Pa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are going back on December 19th for 10weeks, this will be our 3rd year in this condo. We are surprised every year, as the owner continues to upgrade and surprises us. Our 1st year, we had rented across the street on the beach, from looking at pictures. Boy, were we screwed!, the place looked nothing like the pictures. Couldn't wait for vacation to be over. Said we would never rent unless we actually visited properties, so we had appointments to look at several condos for the following year. After looking at a lot, we met with owners and have been coming back every year. The place is immaculate, on the top floor, main bedroom is on 2nd floor w/ loft overlooking the living room, beds are so comfortable. Also, on opposite side of pool, so it is quiet and we have a view of the bay from our lanai. Condos are owned individually, so it is up to each owner how they care, furnish and price them. I give this condo at Santa Maria 5 STARS!!!! Only 24 days and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Another wonderful stay at the Santa Maria! We stayed in #206 and it was great, this condo is updated with new counter tops, new furniture and updated baths, it was a two bedroom with a den. We had a view of the pool, which is always sparkling clean. This is really our home away, The Santa Maria has six gas grills so we always look forward to BQ . The staff was very helpful this trip! We were able to use our laptop as they now have wifi. I have to say I have never seen a bug in any of the many apts I have stayed in over the years. We walked across the street to the beach and it was gorgeous, collected many shells and seen Roseate Spoonbills! Another memorable trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Visited Easter 2010, booked appartment recommended on Tripadvisor via Vacations Group and turned out to be spoof recommendation. Poor quality apartment, shabby, facing car park and next to lift so very noisy. Complained to office (who later denied we had ever done so!!). Final kick in teeth was we came hope with uninvited guests - bedbugs!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have been going to the Santa Maria for years, and still love it. It is the most comfortable place on the Island in my opinion. The Condo's are clean and nice. The Pool is large and always clean. And we enjoy being able to fish from the docks and seeing the Manatees that live in the canals is always a plus.The grounds are always well maintained. I must say that we enjoy driving to different beaches, so for us staying directly on the beach is not a must. We enjoy going to Lover's Key and even taking a ride to the Sanibel beaches for the day. You can walk to Santini Plaza for restaurants and shops. We were there in June and looking forward to booking another stay in mid September. We have stayed at many places on Ft Myers Beach and always go back to the Santa Maria, you can't get better for the price.
The Santa Maria is not a resort, they are condo rentals across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

This is not a resort but a 40 years old apartment in a bad shape. The pool and other facilities are ok, but the apartment is a junk. There is no in site office and you have to find it 5 blocks away if you need it. The beaches are 20 minutes walking. I wouldn't recommend for an enemy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Maria Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Harbour Resort

Address: 7317 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Maria Harbour Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 luxurious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites, townhouses & penthouses with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms, screened balconies, cable TV & more. 38 boat slips, deep water canal, pool, sauna, outdoor spas, BBQ and gazebo area, and a sandy beach nearby. Centrally located - walk to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Maria Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Harbour Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Maria Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.