We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd year in this great condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Maria Harbour Resort

Save Saved
You added Santa Maria Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa Maria Harbour Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7317 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Garnet Valley, Pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our 3rd year in this great condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are going back on December 19th for 10weeks, this will be our 3rd year in this condo. We are surprised every year, as the owner continues to upgrade and surprises us. Our 1st year, we had rented across the street on the beach, from looking at pictures. Boy, were we screwed!, the place looked nothing like the pictures. Couldn't wait for vacation to be over. Said we would never rent unless we actually visited properties, so we had appointments to look at several condos for the following year. After looking at a lot, we met with owners and have been coming back every year. The place is immaculate, on the top floor, main bedroom is on 2nd floor w/ loft overlooking the living room, beds are so comfortable. Also, on opposite side of pool, so it is quiet and we have a view of the bay from our lanai. Condos are owned individually, so it is up to each owner how they care, furnish and price them. I give this condo at Santa Maria 5 STARS!!!! Only 24 days and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Another wonderful stay at the Santa Maria! We stayed in #206 and it was great, this condo is updated with new counter tops, new furniture and updated baths, it was a two bedroom with a den. We had a view of the pool, which is always sparkling clean. This is really our home away, The Santa Maria has six gas grills so we always look forward to BQ . The staff was very helpful this trip! We were able to use our laptop as they now have wifi. I have to say I have never seen a bug in any of the many apts I have stayed in over the years. We walked across the street to the beach and it was gorgeous, collected many shells and seen Roseate Spoonbills! Another memorable trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Visited Easter 2010, booked appartment recommended on Tripadvisor via Vacations Group and turned out to be spoof recommendation. Poor quality apartment, shabby, facing car park and next to lift so very noisy. Complained to office (who later denied we had ever done so!!). Final kick in teeth was we came hope with uninvited guests - bedbugs!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have been going to the Santa Maria for years, and still love it. It is the most comfortable place on the Island in my opinion. The Condo's are clean and nice. The Pool is large and always clean. And we enjoy being able to fish from the docks and seeing the Manatees that live in the canals is always a plus.The grounds are always well maintained. I must say that we enjoy driving to different beaches, so for us staying directly on the beach is not a must. We enjoy going to Lover's Key and even taking a ride to the Sanibel beaches for the day. You can walk to Santini Plaza for restaurants and shops. We were there in June and looking forward to booking another stay in mid September. We have stayed at many places on Ft Myers Beach and always go back to the Santa Maria, you can't get better for the price.
The Santa Maria is not a resort, they are condo rentals across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

This is not a resort but a 40 years old apartment in a bad shape. The pool and other facilities are ok, but the apartment is a junk. There is no in site office and you have to find it 5 blocks away if you need it. The beaches are 20 minutes walking. I wouldn't recommend for an enemy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayslake
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

When I booked online I was scared about what the place would look like and how it would be. I was driving in and seeing all the other hotels that also showed up online and they looked terrible. When I got to the main office and went in I was greated by a very friendly representative who went above and beyond to assist me. I felt very comfortable with her and my choice of staying here. We picked up our key cards and went down to the hotel. Beautiful! Beautiful! the room was great it actually was a2 bedroom with a den so it was like a 3 bedroom! When we walked around outside we saw manatee's right their floating close to the pier. We were able to ahng out at the pool and even BBQ. The hotel didn't have many guest so we had full use of everything. It scares me to write such a good review cause I feel it will become very popular. On the last day the front desk printed out my boarding passes for me to pick up at the front desk and they were wonderfully nice once again. this was one of the best trips we have taken as a family of 6 ages 44 thru 4! thank you

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

This was our fourth stay at Santa Maria Harbour Resort. Although the office on the second floor has been closed the accomodations are still top notch. The staff in the main office on Estero Blvd are very friendly and helpful. Our townhouse unit (410) had recent renovations including granite countertops and new fixtures and had beautiful views and 2 terraces. We like this end of the Island because it is quiet, less crowded, more manicured and traffic is less congested if you exit off this end of the Island. Our only hesitation in returning is that we didn't have internet service and are more dependent on it for directions/information than we realized. Recommend Vincenzos for an outstanding Italian dinner in a romantic setting. Also there is a Manatee Park near the Orange River Power Plant in Ft Myers which is a warm water hangout for manatees at this time of the year.

  • Liked — clean and quiet
  • Disliked — no hi speed internet
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Maria Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Harbour Resort

Address: 7317 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Maria Harbour Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 luxurious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites, townhouses & penthouses with fully appointed kitchens, living & dining rooms, screened balconies, cable TV & more. 38 boat slips, deep water canal, pool, sauna, outdoor spas, BBQ and gazebo area, and a sandy beach nearby. Centrally located - walk to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Santa Maria Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Harbour Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Maria Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.