We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 relaxing days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“5 relaxing days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

Excellent hotel- home away from home-very clean-quiet- relaxing-good food -great service-

However overall- beaches on fort myers are full of seaweed-you will have to stick to the pool- if not too crowded-not many restaurants catering for vegetarians-except Borritos a go-go-Topps supermaket-4 blocks from the hotel- carries a lot of frozen entrees "Amy's"-you can microwave in your room-otherwise we had a great time and weather was awesome!

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    199
    69
    28
    19
See reviews for
193
312
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2007

We booked an oceanfront room, and it was truly oceanfront! If you stood in the room looking out, you could see nothing but water. There was a large balcony overlooking the water and beach directly below. The room itself was beautiful, clean, and very spacious. Great location, also. I wish we could have stayed more then the one night we did. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — The view from the room and room cleanliness and size.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

We recently stayed at Diamonhead, and loved it. The hotel staff were very nice and accomendating. The staff really make you feel welcome and are very sincere, which seems to have become rare with customer service these days. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to Times Square, and everything to do in Fort Myers Beach. The rooms are very large and well kept. The balcony is huge. We would definetly recommend this hotel for a stay at FMB. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Liked — location,quality,staff
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

Definitely nicest (hotel) on Beach. We were traveling with mentally handicap ladies, so we chose this hotel for several reasons. First, the suites are clean and spacious. Also, they were ajoined by a patio door, so easy to get to and from room to room. The large pool area is also very clean . The pool is very shallow, so the ladies were able to spend quite abit of time swimming. Our only complaint would be that we found the hotel layout to be quite confusing. In order to get to your room(s), you must go through the cabana bar or parking garage (our ladies would have never found their rooms alone). Further, the exterior of the rooms offer cement floors (outdoors), which lead to be quite noisy first thing in the morning when maid service begins...carts must have metal wheels(?). All in all, we found the hotel & staff to be very nice & efficient. The end-October out of season rates were fair, ($130/night). The bell staff was attentative and front desk staff the same. Summing up the hotel in General, it is very very nice! I would recommend it to families, business travelers, wedding parties, etc., but while traveling with handicap persons, I personally would opt for a nice 1st floor - walk out to the pool type motel.

  • Liked — Size of suites
  • Disliked — Confusing Hotel Layout & Access to Pool Area & Noisy Exterior of Rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Research thoroughly before committing to any lodging
  • Stayed October 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH PORT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

All suite hotel with a great beach (white sand) and a nice pool
and all the amenities that a full service reasort has. Rooms
are all waterview. (We had oceanfront, very nice) Hotel staff very
friendly and helpfull. Nice resturant, lounge and Tiki Bar that serves food also at poolside. Best hotel on beach.

Helpfull Hints-Contrary to some of the reviews that said the hotel food was expensive, we found that all the local resturants were
priced the same and the food at the hotel was much better than
two or three local resturants that we tried. If you eat at fast food
chains that are in the area you can eat cheaper. The average entree in most of the popular resturants (which are all within
walking distance from the hotel) vary from $16.00 to $30.00.

Shop for food items for your room at the IGA Market two blocks
from the hotel and the is a package store next to it also.

Plenty of free parking-Vending & ice machines are on all even numbered floors at the hotel.

Hotel gives you coupons for free drinks & food upon arrival.

Free newspaper every morning at your door

Kareoke in lounge in Wednesday eve. 7-11pm

Piano Bar entertainment in lounge every Friday nite.

Great breakfast buffet on Sundays.

Entertainment at some of the local resturants in the evening.

Bad side-The hotel charges $26.00 daily for 2 chairs and a
umbrella at the beach. Sit on your beach towel or bring your own
chair.

  • Liked — Diamond is a full service resort and everything is available to you. Large, clean rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring beach chairs if you like to hang out at beach to save money. Keep in trunk of car.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

Stayed there for 2 nights. Arrived early without problems, got a room on the top floor-extremely nice view! We were sorry we had to go back to the east coast that soon! would love to stay there again!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noisy periodically
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the DiamondHead Resort on Fort Myers Beach for two nights on the last weekend in September. We found everyone at the resort very friendly and the staff was very helpful. We stayed in a beachfront 1 BR suite on the 11th floor and the view was magnificent. As we entered the living room, the curtains on the sliding glass door were open and all you could see was the ocean. It was as if it was right outside the door. We had the corner unit, so we were able to have a view of the city, sunset, and ocean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were roomy and the shower was updated. Water pressure was awesome and the shower massage was the best I've had in any hotel/resort that I can remember. We spent most of our time at the pool which was very clean and relaxing. Nice music was playing throughout the day. Plenty of lounge chairs, along with tables and chairs with umbrellas. The pool was plenty big and had two nice hot tubs adjacent to it. One of them was working better than the other. They also had a very nice pool bar and grill. There was also very good poolside service. Vicky and Cheryl were great and took very good care of us. They also made a couple of very good suggestions on dining options. We ate at Charlie's Boathouse, where we had an excellent steak and a nice salad bar. We also ate at the Bridge on Sunday where we had a very good meal and were able to listen to live reggae. I had never been to this part of Florida and was a little disappointed with the clarity of the ocean water . It was very calm, but, I have been spoiled by the waters of the Caribbean. The beach itself was very nice though. Wide and long. You could walk long distances in either direction. I would definitely recommend this resort for those looking to stay in a very nice beachfront resort in this part of Florida. The temperature was about 90 degrees everyday with no humidity. You are a short drive from Sanibel and Captiva Islands, which we did not get to. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at granluxvacation@optonline.net

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.