We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Parkland FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beach Front Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Diamondhead resort is very centrally located, right on the beach and close to several restaurants. The rooms are very large, with a large bedroom with a King Bed, an upgraded kitchen with a small fridge, microwave, electric stove and dishwasher. There is a living room área with a sofá bed, ample space still available once sofabed is extended. There is also a large balcony that extended over the living room and bedroom sliding doors. The pool is somewhat small but it is very comfortable as is the restaurant which is located next to the pool and with beach Access and view. Parking is also very convenient,
Overall the Diamondhead resort is a nice place to spend some time at the beach.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a nice ocean view, some also overlook the pool. There are some recently upgraded ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    189
    65
    28
    19
See reviews for
185
298
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martins Ferry, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

the hotel is on a beautiful beach. the pool was very nice and the service was great. i told the front desk i did not want room service for all week because they are trying to save water. they appreciated it very much. i was alone and i told them i would keep the room clean.i was next to the big exaust pipes and they made noise but overall it was a great room.

Room Tip: if you dont like noise keep away from the exaust fan of the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Luke1942eggman,
Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the pool service, and thank you for your efforts to conserve water. It's much appreciated. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great staff, beautiful accommodations. We had a great time at Diamond Head. Everyone was friendly and the room was immaculate. Just know, they are trying to sell those time shares, but an hour of our time scored us $150. I do wish the Beach cabana stayed open a later

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Jodi A,
Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to know that you had a fantastic time and glad our staff was able to take such great care of you. We really do have the best team on the beach and exceeding your expectations is always our top priority. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very nice Gulf-Front hotel! One of the largest buildings in the area. Rooms and service were very good. Staff was fast and helpful. Screened in balconies made it possible to enjoy the waves at night! The in-room kitchenette had all the basics covered so you can save money preparing basic in-room breakfast and lunch. Not huge but the salt water pool was refreshing with a maximum number of sun lounger chairs. Free use of bicycles was a nice plus. I can't say anything bad about our stay! Plenty of available beach activities, restaurants, nightlife and shopping nearby.
If I had to nit pic; hallways are covered but are not air conditioned and are exposed to outside humidity. Elevators are slow. The outside bar closes early during the week. If back in the area I would consider staying again. Over all We were very happy with the hotel!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are gulf VIEW. We stayed in a gulf FRONT room. There are 3 gulf front rooms on e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Gene C,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your nice review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room with its screened in balcony, there's nothing like leaving the door open so you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here the night before and after a ferry trip to Key West. The hotel is OK, but corridors are dark and a bit dank. The rooms (two of them) were suites with plenty of space, and reasonably comfortable beds - but everything was old and tired. The entire place is painted a dull, drab brownish yellow color - rooms, corridors, bar - everything.
This hotel required an upfront deposit against the room costs - 160.65 per room - when I checked in. I was assured that it would be returned as soon as I paid my bill and left. I paid the bill and left, and now, two weeks later, the deposit has still not been returned. There is nowhere on the web site where an email address is provided so I can send them an email to ask about this (I am out of the country right now).
I see many positive reviews about this hotel. I can't see how anyone can rate it more than average at best.
Overall, I won't consider this place again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear PeterD12342014,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We looked into the deposit situation and found everything was credited to your bill like it should have been. We have since contacted you and the misunderstanding has been completely resolved. We are very proud of our excellent reputation and work hard to keep it as one of the best on Fort Myers Beach. Our resort is painted consistently to keep our colors bright and new, especially our tropical beach bar which is decorated with a bright friendly color scheme. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft myers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Make sure they don't assign you 211 or 311 as there is no view and the noise is ear deafening . We booked four rooms last spring for July. Reception was accommodating and allowed us to check in early. I know why b/c no one was in 211 or 311. We paid full price for all rooms and could not sit on the patio bc of the noise and faint kitchen smell as both of those rooms are over the grill hoods from the restaurant. Our daughter and son in Laws room wasn't ready until 5 pm and they had a toddler and newborn in tow! Their excuse was "the room was left a mess from previous guests" well, THAT is scary! Room service in the summer is limited ( I think they think since we are local, we don't count) as all rooms weren't cleaned until 4 PM during our stay each day. There is no card to indicate to have your room cleaned while you are gone, so they will appear whenever, unsettling, to say the least.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Linlnfl,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I do apologize for the outside noise by your room, we would have been happy to of moved you to a better room if there was open availability. We truly do strive to give you the best experience possible. In no way do we treat any guests differently whether local or from out of town, we consider our guests to be like family, that's a big reason why we have guests returning year after year. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to give you a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was very nice ,right on the beach with the pool just steps from the sand the room we were shown at first on the 3rd floor was okay but I felt they could do better and they upgraded us to a premier room on the 5th floor ,much nicer beautiful view and a large balcony separate bedroom and lovely living room/dinning area
the corridors are a bit dark and the signage could be better but overall I would love to go back
staff were very helpful and the facilities were very good

Room Tip: rooms on the north side would be quieter away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Scothamish,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to know our staff did a great job of taking care of you. Your happiness is our top priority. Our upgraded suites are beautiful and I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.