We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Visited in early June and stayed on fifth floor. We had an oceanfront view and paid a decent price for offseason. Every staff member, from the time we got there, to the time we left, was extremely helpful and friendly. As soon as we opened out room, we were greeted with a view of the ocean's horizon. Our room was flawless and was more of a suite than anything else. Bed was comfortable and bathroom, kitchen, living room were spotless. The balcony was beautiful and perfect for relaxing evenings. The pool and hot tubs were nice and very lenient on operating hours. It seemed as if the guests were enjoying themselves responsibly, the pool area was available very late. The beach front tiki bar was convenient and the food and drinks were very good. The restaurant was classy and tasty. The spa was a nice touch and the couples massage was relaxing. The beach access was priceless and made it extremely easy to relax on the beach, stress free, everyday. Hotel is very central to downtown Fort Myers Beach, and is a 3 minute trolley ride and 20 minute walk. The food choices around are vast, and the entertainment just as abundant. I will most definitely be returning to this hotel with friends and family. The trip was perfect, and the hotel was more than expected. Thanks Diamondhead

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear JohnRockwell80,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our beach front location. There's nothing like walking into your room for the first time and seeing that view, then waking up to it every morning. Fort Myers Beach truly is a special paradise. I'm also very pleased to hear that our staff did a fantastic job taking care of you. We strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    199
    69
    28
    19
See reviews for
193
312
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was a pretty nice hotel, right near all of the action. Since it was right on the beach, I did not make use of the pool, but it looked pretty nice. They offer beach towels, which you can check out and return each day for free. The only things I did not like was the restaurant, which was adequate but not the fine dining advertised, and the drunken guests that swarmed the pool and poolside bar while I was there. The bartender was great, and he handled the unwanted attentions of a drunken female guest very well. I felt bad for him. As with the rest of the employees, he was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends traveling to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear HoosierHarridan,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our location on Fort Myers Beach. We put our guests close to the main entertainment district, yet far enough away for quiet relaxation as well. I'm happy to know that our bartenders did a great job taking care of everyone at the beach bar. We have the best team on the beach and I'm very proud of all of them. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just got home from staying 5 nights at Diamondhead and had a great time! The entire staff were super nice and helpful. The location is perfect....ocean front and walking distance to everything. It was about a 10 minute walk to Times Square. We spent the days at the pool, as we did not want to spend $30/day for the chairs and umbrella at the beach. The pool was a blast! They had live music and great pool service with reasonably priced food and drinks. Be sure to meet with the bellman to get pamphlets and books with things to do. In one of the books is a BOGO entree you can use at the pool bar.

We also met with a timeshare salesperson for about an hour. We were not interested whatsoever, but were given a $150 room credit for our time. The woman we met with was very nice and did not pressure us...totally worth it. We used it to get massages :-)

The only downfall was that the WIFI in the room was not that great...and most of the ice machines were not in working order. Other than that, it was a great time!!!! If you're going to Ft. Myers...definitely stay here!

Room Tip: We were upgraded since it was off season... Paid for the cheaper room, but was upgraded to ocean fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Heather B,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm excited to hear that you had a great time during your 5 night stay. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a special experience. Our pool is a popular spot, and the live music and drink service really sets the mood for a great time. Thank you for letting me know about the WiFi, it is super fast but there are a couple spots we need to improve. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff are all friendly and if you return yearly, you will see most of the save staff year after year. I have stayed on various floors with various views and really enjoy the screened in balcony, especially when I bring the grandchildren who love playing out there. The beach is just a few steps away from the resort and Austin the bellhop has great suggestions on where to go for dinner. It doesn't matter if you go doing the busy session or slow session, it is always clean and a very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Middle to upper floors. You can either watch the city lights or all the activities going on around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Teresia,
Thank you very much for staying with us again at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. Nothing makes me happier than know we can continue to give you a fantastic experience year after year. I feel we have the best staff on the beach, each one of them strives to give you and every other guest a truly special experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a newly decorated one bedroom ocean view. Room 507. It was well appointed and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the oversized screened in balcony. The location, beach and pool were all terrific. The beach is excellent for walking and there are all kinds of water activities right outside your door step for a fee. Speaking of fees thought it odd that this higher end establishment did not provide beach chairs and umbrellas gratis. Instead you had to pay an additional $30 a day. With the pool overlooking the beach it appeared that most folks just hung out there at. no cost. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear TwoGrays,
Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your large balcony. It's definitely a great place to relax and take in the Gulf views. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First time to Ft Myers, location was awesome, teenagers walked to the Pier down the beach for shopping, I enjoyed the beach. Room was fabulous, had my own bedroom, morning paper delivered each morning, enjoyed coffee, reading the paper with a beautiful view of the gulf from my balcony. The food selection was plentiful, not pricey, enjoyed a dinner and breakfast with a great view. Staff was informative and suggested both food and activities,.
Thank you for a great mini vacation, I'll be back, well worth the trip.

Room Tip: Was on the 11th floor awesome view of pool and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Terri E,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location on Fort Myers Beach. We are close to all the entertainment in the Times Square area, yet far enough away to give our guests quiet relaxation. I'm also pleased to hear you enjoyed your large 1-bedroom suite and the daily newspaper. We try to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We treated our newlywed son and daughterinlaw to two nights at this hotel. At registration they were immediately upgraded to a room on a higher floor with a lovely view of the water. The service was excellent. They got advice for activities such as sunset cruise and a good restaurant for dinner. Having a kitchen iln the room helped keep dining costs down. The only complaint they had was that the beach was not a private beach and on Sunday the crowd was a bit rowdy.

Room Tip: High floor to get a view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear OnthegoDelrayBeach.
Thank you very much for booking your newlyweds at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear that they had a great time and enjoyed their upgraded room. Unfortunately, no beaches on Fort Myers Beach are private. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.