We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is directly on the beach with gulf view and gulf front rooms. The rooms are spacious with a long balcony, living area with sofa that opens to a queen size bed, bedroom with king size bed and bathroom with tub and great shower (other than the shower is kind of geared to short people). The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helped with recommendations for dinner/drinks. You can easily walk to many restaurants and bars. Take your own beach chairs and umbrella unless you want to pay $30 a day to rent 2 chairs and an umbrella.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 9 have a view of the sunset and get the best ocean breezes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear MrsH0622,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm excited to know that our staff did a great job of helping you feel comfortable and giving you good recommendations for places to dine on the island. Our large suites are designed to give you stunning views of the Gulf and plenty of space to relax. Your happiness is our number one priority. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    199
    69
    28
    19
See reviews for
194
312
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I a great time at Diamond Head!! Great service, clean rooms, great views!! I will definitely come back!! The staff was friendly and helpful! Me and my husband are returning next year with the kids, we saw lots of family's with their kids, so must be kid friendly!! The food at Chloe's was amazing!! The service by the pool was a plus

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Oceanbree,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and loved the beautiful ocean views. Yes, we are very child friendly and would love to see you back with your family. We have a kids activity room with different programs for them each day and also do hermit crab races by the poll. Children as well as adults really love the races! I'm very happy to hear our staff took great care of you, we truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby,CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice place on the gulf of mexico. The only thing missing is, it was not all inclusive. But it is clean, friendly, quiet in the rooms, but busy and entertaining at the pool. Then the beach is only steps from the hotel. You could relax and do nothing or be as busy as you want. Waverunners, parasailing, music, cold drinks, fun in the sun. The staff were all friendly and willing to help. Rooms had space and very clean. A/C was cold. I had never been to Fort Meyers but I will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Imatruckie,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on Fort Myers Beach and I'm happy that we could be a part of that. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is located on Ft. Myers Beach and conveniently located to shops and many restaurants. Rooms are convenient with microwave, refrigerator, sink. Linens in bed could use some upgrading, e.g. Pillowtop. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
The only thing I did not care for was the corridors. We were on the third floor and they seemed dungeon like.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Maria568,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well equipped suites and our friendly staff. We truly do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astatula, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Way over priced. All you hear is the 5 huge air conditioners while you are out on the porch. Terrible over crowded pool all the time. Not able to handle handicap . Bad food. Forced to buy poor quality internet. My tablet kept reverting back to my 4 G because it was so poor. We were told it had a kitchen. There is no kitchen. Handicap room did not have hand held shower. It was broken off. The bellmen were very nice. I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: There are so many nicer resorts around for less money. Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Cinderella5252,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your valuable feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We would have been happy to have moved you to another room if you weren't satisfied with the one you were in. We try to give every guest the post possible experience. Our two on-site restaurants are known for their great good, wonderful atmosphere and friendly service. We do not advertise that our rooms have kitchens, every room does however have kitchenettes that our guests love. Thank you again and we do hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderful vacation spot! On the beach and within walking distance to Time Square, shopping, dining etc.. Staff is courteous and professional. Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Awesome vacation where all your needed are met and exceeded. This is our third year......we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Kim S,
Thank you so very much for staying with us the last few years. I'm pleased to know that we are able to give you a fantastic experience stay after stay. Nothing makes me happier. Our staff truly does strive to exceed the expectations of each guests and to give everyone a special experience. Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing back.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First the beach on the Gulf of Mexico is enough. However, the rooms have great gulf views with an oversized balcony made it extra special. The staff was great and friendly. On site spa for even more relaxation. Nice pool overlooking gulf. Food a little over priced but close to other restaurants with a variety of cuisine. If you are looking for a beach vacation this is definitely the place. Just skis available for rental right on property too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear SouthernRoadWarrior,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the beautiful beach and Gulf of Mexico. Nothing beats waking up and walking out onto your balcony to soak in the beach beauty. I'm sure you even saw a dolphin or two cruise by. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.