We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamondhead is wonderful!! BUT....Fitness Center needs an update!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Diamondhead is wonderful!! BUT....Fitness Center needs an update!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We are owners at Diamondhead and have no regrets about investing in this premium resort. The staff is always accommodating, friendly and they go out of their way. There have been several updates to the resort in the last few years and we welcome them! The fitness center should be high on the priority list of needing the next update. The equipment is lacking and needs an update badly. The exercise bike barely works, is noisy and the controls are ready to fall off. Since there have been so many great improvements to this resort in recent years, we hope that the future holds a new fitness center for Diamondhead. Diamondhead is definitely a must see in Fort Myers Beach. Great place to bring your kids!! Thanks Diamondhead for another wonderful visit!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Nancy G,
Thank you so much for being a Vacation Club owner! I'm very pleased to hear that you love the new improvements we have been making to DiamondHead Beach Resort, and we do plan to continue improving the property every year. Thank you for your suggestion about the fitness room, I will definitely add that to our list of possible improvements. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    199
    69
    28
    19
See reviews for
193
312
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great place for a family vacation. We confirmed 3 premium ocean view suites and 1 oceanfront suite. Book the premium suites as it is worth it for the updated furnishings. They were able to place the 3 premium rooms together with the balcony doors opened to connect all 3 rooms, perfect for the kids. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. Daniel at Cabana's beach and pool bar was the best, making sure we had everything we needed even finding an extra umbrella to shade one of the kids that fell asleep on a lounge chair. Our one complaint was dinner Sat night. Reservations had been made for our large party 2 weeks prior requesting outside seating, unfortunately we were told when we arrived that the terrace at Chloes was not available due to a wedding.(had we known in advance we would have rearranged our dinner reservations and visited Chloes on a different night) We were seated inside at 2 separate tables with 2 different waitresses therefore getting our dinners served 20-25 min apart. Dinner at Chloes was not bad but the food and ambiance was just not worth the cost. Overall it was a great vacation and I would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Laurie O,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and Spa. I'm excited to hear that your party loved your suites and the enjoyed the fact that they were able to connect. Daniel at Cabana's Beach Bar is great, we get many compliments about him and I will be sure to pass yours along to him. I do apologize we weren't able to host your party on the outside terrace due to a wedding. Our restaurant staff should have know the terrace was book for the night you requested. We would love to make it up to you during your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us and we do look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a very nice short vacation at Diamond Head, we just booked on line, a bit pricey but it was high season. Room was a bit dated, but very clean. We had an ocean front King, view was wonderful, we saw dolphins on the first morning along with the fishing boats. Coupons for breakfast, which I realize now, was a great deal for the island. Beach was very clean, and we were close enough to town to walk to the pier, but away from the spring breakers. Only thing keeping me from rating them higher was the bar area/pool wait staff, they were very nice, but the length of time for service was sub standard. While we did get served nicely when it happened, they are understaffed at the time we were visiting. Hopefully management will see this and hire a few more! Getting to the hotel was a bit difficult, long waits for all hotels on this strip, it took us over 1 hour to go 3/4 of a mile, due to the bridge that connects the main land to the beach area, nothing that would ding the hotel. Just be prepared to be stuck in traffic when approaching the beach area.

Room Tip: We were in 1008, nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Janet S,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased you enjoyed your spacious suite over looking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We do have upgraded suites that are newly remodel, be sure to take a look at one of those room next year. I'm sure you will love it. Thank you for letting me know about the wait time for service by the pool. We will look to correct that with increased staffing. Yes, March is our busiest time of year and traffic can be slow. Luckily we are conveniently located within walking distance of the main hub on Fort Myers Beach, so there's no real need to drive anywhere for entertainment. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is right on the stunning white sands in fort myers beach. Our balcony has a wonderful view overlooking the pool and beach. Our 1 bed suite is spacious clean and has a good standard of furniture.The bed and bathroom are large and great to have a safe in the room. The pool is lovely and warm and the jacuzzi very hot. The staff round the pool area are very good at getting drinks and food for you to save you leaving the pool side. The free towels are a real bonus with no limit to how many you can take. We had dinner in the restaurant which had good value food that was very tasty. Our waitress was very helpful and jolly. I had a massage in the spa which was very relaxing and tailor made to my aches and pains! We really like this hotel and location and will be sorry to move on.

Room Tip: High up on 12 storey building has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Nandjm,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your time on Fort Myers Beach. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed everything from the white sand beach and our large balcony views to the wonderful food and poolside service. We truly do try to exceed all expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you during your next visit to beautiful Fort Myers Beach.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Due to the hoards of Spring breakers we were not able to get a reservation here or anywhere else on the beach but as we live fairly close decided on a day trip. We have stayed here before and love the location and atmosphere. The staff is very welcoming from the moment you park. We had breakfast at Chloe's and it was very good, waitress was awesome and very patient with the three girls, my mom and myself. Beach staff was also terrific, the young man putting up the umbrellas was very engaging and chatted and laughed with us as he did his work, worth every penny to have someone else handle that! Water was still frigid but the sun was shining so no one seemed to mind. I had a little mishap and dropped my phone in a bucket of salt water, ugh! Ran up to Chloe's at the urging of the bar manager even though I was sandy and barefoot, they immediately got me a bag of rice to plop my phone in in order to dry it out, happy to report it worked! Had lunch at the pool bar, not being hotel guests we did not use the pool but it got too windy and we were getting cold so the staff let us move to the pool area to sit in the sun. We were much more comfortable and very grateful! Lunch was very good, kids portions were adequate and I had a very tasty wrap, prices were fair and staff is wonderful! We can't wait to go back, I highly recommend a visit! Thank you Diamond Head Staff for a great day!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Everyone/everything about this place is nice! It's a little pricey but I am a firm believer you get what you pay for. Beautiful views, walking distance to Times Square, rm service excellent, Fab BEACH spot. Traffic SLOW, add 1hr to you trip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear RedheadedMenace,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the location. We put our guests within a short walk of all the fun Fort Myers Beach offers, yet far enough to give you a quiet place to relax. This is our busiest time of year and traffic can be stop and go, but it is clear most of the year. Come visit us this summer and it will be free flowing. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I were in town for spring training and stayed 3 nights at the resort. The staff was very friendly from the moment we pulled into the parking lot. The rooms were great and we enjoyed the ocean view. The convenience of staying on the beach was worth the price we paid for the room. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Bethany K,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience and I hope your baseball team won its games! Our staff strives to exceed expectations and I'm happy they were able to take great care of you. Your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing back in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.