We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
tjk271
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This place has all we need. Our room and view are superb. Staff is very attentive and friendly. I can tell management is very tuned into this place running smoothly because you see management walking around frequently and actually helping their teams! The beach bar is great and Daniel is a superstar! We have enjoyed our stay very much! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear tjk271,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm extremely pleased to hear our staff did such a great job taking care of you. Each member of our team truly does strive to give a special and memorable experience to all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to them. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    199
    69
    28
    19
See reviews for
194
312
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

As stated before, the hotel is in a perfect location - plenty of great places for breakfast, lunch and dinner all within walking distance. The inside staff was very friendly and the pool-side staff was even better; they were constantly circling the pool asking for next orders. Room was spotless upon arrival and cleaned well each day. Gulf Island view was unbelievable for sunsets. Pool and hottubs are nice for relaxing.

My girlfriend and I are in our mid-20's and while the vast majority of folks are a little older (only saw a few other couples under 30), they were definitely there to have a good time, leaving us with plenty of laughs. She's a kindergarten teacher and was impressed with the girls at the pool hut and their involvement/energy with kids; the hotel had little activities for kids daily, we even decided to watch the hermit crab races one day, which turned out to be hilarious.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone ages 25-65. We'll definitely be staying here any time we're back in Fort Myers.

Room Tip: Gulf-island view was great because sunset was amazing and sun did not come in room at 7am. Way the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Tim D,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you and your girlfriend had a great time by the pool. Our staff really does do an amazing job serving tropical drinks and putting a smile on everyone's face. Our goal is to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is right on the beach and a 10-15 minute stroll along the beach or sidewalk to lots of bars and restaurants in Times Square. Our room was quite large with a nice balcony, but a little dark and the decor and furniture dated. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis. The corridors from the elevators to the rooms are quite dark and basic. Avoid a room near the elevators as you can hear them going up and down.
Despite what is written above we still had a good time and overall enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators, otherwise you will hear them in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Si_BecksUK,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and close proximity to Times Square on Fort Myers Beach. I'm happy that our staff was able to take good care of you, we really do strive to give each guest a fantastic experience. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were greeted with the sounds of a jackhammer and construction noise at the pool bar. While checking in we asked what was going on - completely redoing the pool bar, which meant they were offering a very limited pop-up bar at the pool. At check-in, at least 3 other guests were complaining - the only comp they were offering was a free beach chair where you could still hear the noise. Not what was expected for people that were paying $230+ for rooms. We had wanted to sit by the pool and enjoy some drinks, but were forced to take our business elsewhere. Luckily, the jack hammering stopped for the weekend, however, it started right back up at 8am on Monday morning - we were forced to have bfast at a different restaurant due to the noise.

Rooms - clean as always, cleaning crew were excellent. They are in the process of updating Pay Per View so that was a disappointment not to have that service available. We had a pool view room, the view of the ocean was great.

Pool - great pool & hot tubs. Food/Beverage service was very good. However, due to the limited bar drink options were kept to a bare minimum. Food was good that we ordered for lunch. Their towel check out was a bit over the top - had to sign for them each day.

Restaurants - outside of lunch by the pool we didn't try anything else. Lunch was good though.

Service - this was where I really noticed the disappointment compared to last time. At check-in the lady that helped us was a dream, however, her co-worker took it upon herself to interject herself into our conversation very rudely. When I talked with a manager at check out to discuss our inconveniences she told us she couldn't do anything and basically washed her hands of us. We've stayed in a lot of resorts and never have I been treated so rudely. We vacation to FMB yearly and will NOT return to Diamondhead - Pink Shell will have our business from now on.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have great ocean views also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear beachluvr13,
Thank you for staying with us again, it's always great to see our returning guests again. I do apologize for the renovation we are doing to our Cabana's pool bar. We were suppose to receive our construction permit in December, our slowest month, but due to a delay we had to start in January. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience but we know you'll love the improvements. I'm not sure what happened during your check-out, but I'll be following up so that nothing like that ever happens. Guest happiness is our number one priority here. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back so you can enjoy all the new improvements.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stay at this hotel at least twice a year.. Great location - walking distance to Time Square. Safe area.. Hotel is clean and rooms are beautiful and big. Balcony is huge - love it! Not a bad view from any of the rooms. The beach is nicer farther South down Estero Island, but it's still nice at this hotel. The pool is really nice and it's really fun to hang out at the pool.. They have live music, games, and the Cabana bar is sooo FUN! Love, love, love this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear KarliDee,
Thank you very much for staying with us again! Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a great experience year after year. Our pool scene is definitely a highlight for many guests, offering music, games and more. Your happiness is our number one priority. We have made a lot of fantastic improvements to Cabana's Beach Bar, making it even better for everyone. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked a gulf view room. The room we got was dated and overlooking the air conditioning units. I called the front desk. I was told the room was sold out that night, but check out was 11:00 the next morning and they would move us as soon as possible. We were told to pack our things and go enjoy the day. They would move our things and call us as soon as our new room was ready to stop by the desk to get our new keys. Well the new room was absolutely beautiful! Our view was amazing, the room was updated. We spent so much time on the balcony enjoying the view. We loved DiamondHead! Location was excellent. Close enough to walk everywhere yet far enough away to be quiet. Staff was very friendly and the room was so clean, we felt like the first people to use it. We highly recommend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Janis H,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you loved your upgraded room and its large balcony. Nothing beats seating out there watching the sunset and the dolphins cruise by. We really do strive to make sure each guest has a memorable experience, your happiness is our number one priority. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice hotel right on the beach. We had a nice little kitchenette which was handy. Big living room with sofa and a good size flat screen television. We were pleasantly surprised by the big balcony that came with a perfect ocean view! That was a bonus!
We were unable to to enjoy the outdoor bar/restaurant because it was under renovation but it looks like the perfect little spot to enjoy a beautiful sunset. Enjoyed breakfast at Chloe's located in the hotel - yum!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear NH4TRAVEL,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your Fort Myers Beach vacation. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite, complete with kichenette, living room and separate bedroom. We truly do strive to make each guest feel as if they are at their home away from home, only on the beach! Our balconies really do give our guests one of the best views on the beach, a great location to take in the famous Fort Myers Beach sunsets. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.