We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, killer beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, killer beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The beach here is phenomenal - one of the nicest I have ever seen. The property has the best views on the island, and you can see up and down the coast and into the mangroves of the Florida Keys. There is a pool, bar, and restaurant which are all fine - not spectacular, but certainly nice. People were very nice and friendly, and service was responsive. The units by and large were in good shape, and I believe recently underwent a renovation. A few nicks and scrapes, and kind of an odd layout to the hotel (not the rooms, they are great), but especially for the price, it is well-recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view, but ask for a corner so you can see up and down the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Christopher P,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your spacious room and the wonderful view it gives. There's nothing like sitting on your balcony watching the sunset and having dolphins cruise by. Pure paradise. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    193
    67
    28
    19
See reviews for
190
302
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because my best friend's wedding reception was being held here! This hotel is very nice. The best part of it is the beautiful white sand beach is just a short walk outside the back door. The view was amazing! Both restaurants were very good and they did a wonderful job hosting the wedding and the Esterro Spa & Salon employees were very nice also plus a great bonus was mimosa's and chocolate chips cookies! Yum!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.....simply amazing views at sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Abby S,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the soft sand of Ft. Myers Beach. Congratulations to your best friend and we are honored that we could be a part of the special day. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

All the employees at Diamond Head are amazing...too many to mention and do not want to leave anyone out! Made some great friends this week and can't wait to see them again next year. The rooms are newly remodeled and they did a first class job! Sunshine and Sunsets...all the best in this location...take your next getaway here...you won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nancy D,
Thank you very much for choosing DiamondHead Beach Resort as your Fort Myers Beach vacation destination. It sounds like you a fantastic time and that our amazing team did a great job taking care of you throughout the duration of your stay. Sunshine and Sunsets, a perfect away to describe our beautiful island. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just spent 5 nights at DiamondHead , I had absolutely no issues with this place, nice clean rooms with separate bedroom. Very nice location within walking distance of times square. Friendly courteous staff and excellent spa located near lobby. Al tho I did not get a chance to eat at Chloes I did find great service at the outside bar with good drinks and a nice Happy hour. Thumbs up to DiamondHead..........................

Room Tip: Partial Gulf View overlooking the Pool was excellent and the view was awesome as you can see all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Dartstud2002,
Thank you very much for spending 5 nights with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm glad you liked our location close to Times Square. We are an easy walk to most of the best sites and restaurants on Ft. Myers Beach. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed our spa and Cabanas Beach Bar. We are currently adding a new beach seating area, so be sure to come back and dine with your toes in the sand. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel! Stayed here first time trip to the gulf..beautiful view beautiful room!! Signed the papers on our new residence here!! Love it!!!! The staff was wonderful..food and drinks perfect. We upgraded to a corner room on the 7th floor and the view brought me to tears..I am a California native but give me the gulf anytime, so much prettier and layer back...recommend this this resort to anyone..clean.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear SherryBrooks,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm exited to hear that you fell in love with the Gulf view, nothing beats relaxing on the balcony watching the sunset happen and dolphins swim by. I'm glad our staff was able to take such good care of you and that you enjoyed our on-site restaurants. We strive to give each guest a special experience.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Older beach front property that does about as much as one could expect for the dollars spent... rooms were spacious and clean and all the facilities were open even in the 'off' season...

Sunsets were awesome from the upper floors!!!!

Special props to the beach bar staff for service at and around the pool aera...

Worth the money.

Room Tip: Don't stay too close to the elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear wblewis17,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, you're right, nothing beats our sunset views! Our staff strives to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could provide that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a week Getaway. Nice clean room overlooking the pool, no sunset on this side - shame.
The pool was not heated as stated, people were saying it is cold. Asked about heating was told it is heated but not much! Not enough for us! The hot tub was a bit hit and miss regards heat.
No fan in the kitchen. Tiny fridge. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Sitting by the pool would have been nicer had they a pool deck open to the sea and sands like the one next door, the Estero Resort. All you can see is a patch of green shrub land. A seat and umbrella on the beach costs 26 dollars a day, no way after paying what we did for a week, should have been provided.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear William F,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our pool is heated, but Florida's hot weather does most of the work this time of year. During the winter months we do increase the heat so that our guests are comfortable and have a great time. We are currently expanding Cabanas Beach Bar and are moving some of the green landscaping on the dunes which should help with view as you are sitting down, though you can see the Gulf completely fine when standing and moving around the pool deck.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.