We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to just relax and enjoy the sun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Ballston Spa, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to just relax and enjoy the sun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

All the employees at Diamond Head are amazing...too many to mention and do not want to leave anyone out! Made some great friends this week and can't wait to see them again next year. The rooms are newly remodeled and they did a first class job! Sunshine and Sunsets...all the best in this location...take your next getaway here...you won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nancy D,
Thank you very much for choosing DiamondHead Beach Resort as your Fort Myers Beach vacation destination. It sounds like you a fantastic time and that our amazing team did a great job taking care of you throughout the duration of your stay. Sunshine and Sunsets, a perfect away to describe our beautiful island. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    193
    67
    28
    19
See reviews for
190
302
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just spent 5 nights at DiamondHead , I had absolutely no issues with this place, nice clean rooms with separate bedroom. Very nice location within walking distance of times square. Friendly courteous staff and excellent spa located near lobby. Al tho I did not get a chance to eat at Chloes I did find great service at the outside bar with good drinks and a nice Happy hour. Thumbs up to DiamondHead..........................

Room Tip: Partial Gulf View overlooking the Pool was excellent and the view was awesome as you can see all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Dartstud2002,
Thank you very much for spending 5 nights with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm glad you liked our location close to Times Square. We are an easy walk to most of the best sites and restaurants on Ft. Myers Beach. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed our spa and Cabanas Beach Bar. We are currently adding a new beach seating area, so be sure to come back and dine with your toes in the sand. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel! Stayed here first time trip to the gulf..beautiful view beautiful room!! Signed the papers on our new residence here!! Love it!!!! The staff was wonderful..food and drinks perfect. We upgraded to a corner room on the 7th floor and the view brought me to tears..I am a California native but give me the gulf anytime, so much prettier and layer back...recommend this this resort to anyone..clean.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear SherryBrooks,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm exited to hear that you fell in love with the Gulf view, nothing beats relaxing on the balcony watching the sunset happen and dolphins swim by. I'm glad our staff was able to take such good care of you and that you enjoyed our on-site restaurants. We strive to give each guest a special experience.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Older beach front property that does about as much as one could expect for the dollars spent... rooms were spacious and clean and all the facilities were open even in the 'off' season...

Sunsets were awesome from the upper floors!!!!

Special props to the beach bar staff for service at and around the pool aera...

Worth the money.

Room Tip: Don't stay too close to the elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear wblewis17,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, you're right, nothing beats our sunset views! Our staff strives to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could provide that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a week Getaway. Nice clean room overlooking the pool, no sunset on this side - shame.
The pool was not heated as stated, people were saying it is cold. Asked about heating was told it is heated but not much! Not enough for us! The hot tub was a bit hit and miss regards heat.
No fan in the kitchen. Tiny fridge. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Sitting by the pool would have been nicer had they a pool deck open to the sea and sands like the one next door, the Estero Resort. All you can see is a patch of green shrub land. A seat and umbrella on the beach costs 26 dollars a day, no way after paying what we did for a week, should have been provided.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear William F,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our pool is heated, but Florida's hot weather does most of the work this time of year. During the winter months we do increase the heat so that our guests are comfortable and have a great time. We are currently expanding Cabanas Beach Bar and are moving some of the green landscaping on the dunes which should help with view as you are sitting down, though you can see the Gulf completely fine when standing and moving around the pool deck.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siofok, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel during out 7 nights stay in Fort Myers Beach (2 adults and 2 children, 4 & 1) and found the Hotel to be above our expectations. Great location on the beach, excellent pool, fantastic room (gulf suite view) with all amenities & within walking distance to most things in Fort Myers beach. The staff were extremely friendly and we really appreciated the fact that you could get free water with ice at the poolside, especially with young children in the heat. Free parking is also a bonus as you can walk to most places from the Hotel. Hot tub at the poolside is also very attractive and definitely an enjoyable part of our stay. Not ideal that you have to pay for sun loungers at the beach, however towels are provided, which is good. We did not eat in the Hotel, drink much or use spa etc so can't really comment. Very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely use this Hotel again if coming back to Fort Myers beach in future.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Brian J,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. It sounds like you and your family had an enjoyable week on Fort Myers Beach with plenty of fun in the sun. I'm glad that you liked the resort's central location on the beach, everything is only a short walk away. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a wonderful experience and I'm glad we could provide one for you.

The beach chairs located in front of DiamondHead are run by a separate company, so unfortunately we don't have any control over price.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I got married here 8 years ago, we just returned for our anniversary. Just as good the second time, the rooms and grounds are clean and you can see they take pride in doing so. Staff is friendly and help full. First person to greet us from unloading our bags all the way thru check in was Dave, he is the best and if you have any questions on sight seeing or dining be sure to check with him. We spent 1 week and enjoyed every minute most of the time was on the beach or sitting by the pool. We still had the tail end of wet season so late afternoons we would get some rain, no big deal good time to nap or hang out at the bar, then we always had a great sunset. Thanks to Maria we will be coming back on a yearly basis can't pass it up. Thank you to all the Diamond Head staff for such a good vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jeff P,
Thank you for staying with us again and happy anniversary! I'm very happy to hear that you had your wedding here at DiamondHead and then returned for another special day. We are proud that we could be a part of your special days and were able to make them memorable ones. I'm glad our staff was able to take great care of you as well, we strive to give each guest a special experience. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Dave and the rest of the team, they all do an amazing job giving our guests the best service possible. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.