We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable place to stay during our visit to Fort Myers Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Siofok, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable place to stay during our visit to Fort Myers Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel during out 7 nights stay in Fort Myers Beach (2 adults and 2 children, 4 & 1) and found the Hotel to be above our expectations. Great location on the beach, excellent pool, fantastic room (gulf suite view) with all amenities & within walking distance to most things in Fort Myers beach. The staff were extremely friendly and we really appreciated the fact that you could get free water with ice at the poolside, especially with young children in the heat. Free parking is also a bonus as you can walk to most places from the Hotel. Hot tub at the poolside is also very attractive and definitely an enjoyable part of our stay. Not ideal that you have to pay for sun loungers at the beach, however towels are provided, which is good. We did not eat in the Hotel, drink much or use spa etc so can't really comment. Very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely use this Hotel again if coming back to Fort Myers beach in future.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Brian J,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. It sounds like you and your family had an enjoyable week on Fort Myers Beach with plenty of fun in the sun. I'm glad that you liked the resort's central location on the beach, everything is only a short walk away. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a wonderful experience and I'm glad we could provide one for you.

The beach chairs located in front of DiamondHead are run by a separate company, so unfortunately we don't have any control over price.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    189
    65
    28
    19
See reviews for
185
297
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I got married here 8 years ago, we just returned for our anniversary. Just as good the second time, the rooms and grounds are clean and you can see they take pride in doing so. Staff is friendly and help full. First person to greet us from unloading our bags all the way thru check in was Dave, he is the best and if you have any questions on sight seeing or dining be sure to check with him. We spent 1 week and enjoyed every minute most of the time was on the beach or sitting by the pool. We still had the tail end of wet season so late afternoons we would get some rain, no big deal good time to nap or hang out at the bar, then we always had a great sunset. Thanks to Maria we will be coming back on a yearly basis can't pass it up. Thank you to all the Diamond Head staff for such a good vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jeff P,
Thank you for staying with us again and happy anniversary! I'm very happy to hear that you had your wedding here at DiamondHead and then returned for another special day. We are proud that we could be a part of your special days and were able to make them memorable ones. I'm glad our staff was able to take great care of you as well, we strive to give each guest a special experience. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Dave and the rest of the team, they all do an amazing job giving our guests the best service possible. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My eggs over medium were over medium and not runny. Fresh tasting. Four small sausages, but very tasty. Orange juice was very sweet...so good. Very friendly staff including chef NOOPIE. This breakfast was served in Chloe's. they also have an outdoor restaurant which was very good. Had chicken breast sandwich. Although I didn't eat bread, chicken was real moist. And guacamole, seasonings, etc were very good. I would have like to have seen a better glass for my Cosmo, though. It was a small plastic cup. Not too classy for the amount of money that they cost.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear 958SusanR,
Thank you very much for visiting Chloes Restaurant at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our staff was able to serve you well. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chef Noopie and the rest of our team. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. We thought the acomodations were wonderful. We had a very nice suite with kitchen and living room, newly renovated, granite countertops and upscale appointments. We loved our room. Being there in September was great because it was the off season. The beach access was great and the pool was nice. The poolside service was very good and the food was good as well. I would return to this resort in an instant and look forward to visiting next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear kOnaa,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be spacious and beautifully appointed. Yes September is our low season and guests do enjoy the lower prices and more space on the beach and pool. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently reserved three nights facing the gulf. It was great!!! Aside from the spacious room and beautiful view of the gulf I was really impressed with the entire staff at Diamond Head. Halls are mopped at least once or twice per day. The room is spotless. Housekeeping even washed our used dishes in the dishwasher that came with our suite. Beds were soooooo......comfortable I thought I was at home. Our refrigerator was a bit noisy and when I brought it up to maintenance it was gone within the hour. Avoided the restaurant the first day, my mistake. The food was great, the prices were very reasonable and once again the service was just the best. We were given directions to some of the night life spots but since it was September there wasn't really a lot going on. I saw some of the other hotels in the area and tend to think this is the BEST hotel on the beach. Close to two convenience stores and at least a dozen restaurants but the hotel restaurant was the best restaurant around. There is also a bicycle rental shop nearby and the main downtown tourist area is about 3-4 blocks away. Close enough to walk to, far enough to not have to deal with congestion. Mainly though I was most impressed with the cleanliness and wonderful staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: beachfront was very nice. go to the north end vs. south end. north end is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Frank B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Nothing makes us more happy than giving our guests the best possible vacation experience! I will pass along your kind words to our hotel and restaurant staff members, I know they will greatly appreciate them. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Chloes and Cabanas, chef Noopie does an amazing job giving our guests the highest quality meals that taste fantastic. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We enjoyed this resort. The room was very good and the pool and beach were excellent. The staff at the pool was top notch. The food served at the pool was great. The views of the Gulf from our rooms were amazing. We watched the pelicans diving for fish and dophins swim by every morning! The views of the town from our front walkway were gorgeous. Very Key West, without the cost of Key West.
We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Bill C,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your poolside meals and service, making our guests feel completely relaxed is what we do best. There's nothing like waking up to passing dolphins and soaring pelicans, Fort Myers Beach is a little slice of paradise and I'm very glad you had a great time. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a 2 dat stay in September 2013. Accommodation superb - 2 large rooms, both with flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave etc and balcony with beach view. Easy access to excellent beach, friendly welcome, good location, reasonable price.

This would have been a 5 star review but for the restaurant. I can forgive being old fashioned and lacking atmosphere but tepid, dry food and lifeless vegetables which had clearly been pre-cooked several hours earlier together with skin on the sauce as evidence that it had been sitting out for some time before the waitress got round to picking it up is unacceptable.

Sort out the food and you have a fabulous hotel and resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.