We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Pequannock, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons or The Breakers. That's why I like it. I have been coming here for 7 years. I stay twice per year. The rooms are a great value. They are not fancy but clean and functional. You get a great screened-in porch and wonderful views on the gulf side. The staff is always friendly and responsive. The food is good in the pool area. Drinks are served to you as you lounge around the pool and hot tubs. The beach is clean and they have amenities like wave runners, beach chairs and para sailing right on the property. As I said, it is not a ritzy hotel. It is just a great value, friendly people, free parking, separate bedroom from living/dining area that has pull out couch, great views, helpful concierge and family friendly . If you are looking for a luxury hotel, pay twice as much to go to Naples. I travel a lot for business and have stayed at a number of luxury hotels. I am perfectly comfortable here and will be returning as soon as I can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Tom_S_1980,
Thank you very much for staying with us over the years and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoy the pool-side service, beach amenities and friendly staff. Our staff truly strives to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    186
    64
    26
    19
See reviews for
183
292
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Except the dining room and bar staff (wich was wonderfull), very unhelpfull staff. Dirty lobby, dirty swimingpool, cleaned room but nothing exceptional. Nice location and beautifull view. Enough space in the rooms. Noisy airco. Very bad wifi. Deco to update. Will never come back

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Panguo,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your experience. I can assure you that we do everything we can to keep the property clean, we are consistently ranked as the best resort on Fort Myers Beach. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, PR, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were greeted by Rob, who remembered and greeted us everyday and our daughter by name, and had a good feeling about our stay UNTIL we came into the room. It was really dated and the kitchenette could have at least a two burner mini-stove (later we learned that that is an "upgrade" and that the hotel is under renovation). We had come from a 2 bdrm suite, so this was a downgrade and downsize, BUT they gave a wonderful view AWESOME a welcome package with coupons for breakfast at Chloe's AWESOME coupons for cocktails at Cabanas AWESOME coupons for cocktails at Chole's Lounge AWESOME All the staff you encounter is knowledgeable and super friendly The chair and umbrella rentals were fair $$ We will come back

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for a room with the 2 burner stove - All rooms have amazing views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear LadyCinctus,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you had a good time and that our staff was able to take such good care of you. We strive to give each guest a special experience. Yes, we are in the process of renovating our rooms, updating them so that our guests completely satisfied. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Two of my girlfriends and I decided to stay on the beach while our husbands were on a golf trip. As all the reviews have indicated, the staff is the friendliest group of people we ever encountered from the time we pulled up in our car, till the time we pulled away. Rob, was there to greet us and help with luggage. We continued to see him throughout the weekend and was always checking to make sure everything was going great.
We had one dinner and all breakfasts in Chloes. The food was very good, reasonably priced and Diana, our waitress, was great!
Our room, which overlooked the pool, and had a fabulous view of the water was very clean and very comfortable, including the pull out couch. Thanks Diamondhead for a great weekend...we have decided to make this a yearly event!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Rascal1959,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you and your girl friends had a great time and enjoyed the room and view. I will pass along your kind words to Diana and Rob as well. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is not a hotel. It is a timeshare/vacation rental property. The views are stunning and the beach is beautiful. The room was clean, but not maintained like a hotel. The sheets were not changed, there wasn't a card to ask to wash or leave them so I figured they would be changed, but as I said, this is a vacation rental not a hotel. The wifi in our room was not working and since we were there over the weekend and IT did not feel is was an emergency we were unable to use the wifi service in our room. They did bring an ethernet cord so the laptop would work, but the ipods/ipads did not work. Also had to use data plan on the smartphones because it would not connect either, unless we went to the lobby. Oh and the cord--there was a $10 fee if we did not return it to the front desk at check out. Room was stocked with glasses, silverware and plates.There was a table in the room with 2 chairs. The room is supposed to accommodate 4, and since the kitchenette table is bar height, you can't bring in the deck chairs as substitutes. Also - shower head is about 5' high. I am 5'5 and had to duck to get under it. The staff was helpful, polite and professional through out the issues, but I would look for something else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Codysport,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We very much are a hotel with just a couple floors that are dedicated to our vacation club. Thank you for giving us your feedback, all guest feedback is important to us as we use it to improve our property and service. Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The whole facility was well groomed and clean.

My meal, which was provided by the hotel, was excellent.

Every employee whom i met was courteous and appeared unbothered.

-Thank you Diamondhead for a most pleasant visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear C Vernon T,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, meals and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in June, first time as a couple, the many previous occasions were as a family. We love the DiamondHead and come here every year! Fab location, fab view from all rooms. Seamless check in and checkout. Easy onsite parking. Lovely pool. Pleasant rooms, great having a separate living area with fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. Flat screen TV's in both bedroom and living area. You can't beat having breakfast on the balcony each day accompanied by the sounds of the sea and the call of the ospreys who live on the roof, and the sight of dolphins swimming by :) We can't wait to return in 2014. My only criticism is the pillows - so uncomfortable and not enough - please upgrade them and then we could upgrade the sleep quality points to excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 12th floor and sea front if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Bunyiplib,
Thank you for staying with us over the years! I'm so happy that we are able to give you a top-notch experience each time you visit. Yes, there's nothing quite like the views from the balconies--pelicans, dolphins, shore birds--simply paradise. Thank you for letting us know about the pillows, I will look into that. We are looking forward to seeing you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.