We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed here on and off for over 7 years, and love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Punta Gorda, Fl
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“We have stayed here on and off for over 7 years, and love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have always had great service and wonderful times here, we booked to go back for our 35th wedding anniversary and even though its in August we are counting the days. We just love the hotel and the staff never had one complaint, any time we need something extra, ie coffee, lots of it, they always gave us extras.

Room Tip: The beach side is worth the extra charge, you feel like u are on the ocean, and if they have a weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Laurenbookkeeper,
Thank you so much for staying with us for the past seven years! The staff and I truly appreciate your loyalty. We strive to make sure every guest has a special experience and I'm glad that we can continue to make that happen for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again in August! Thank you again and safe travels.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    181
    64
    26
    19
See reviews for
178
285
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just got back from a 5 day stay at Diamondhead Beach Resort, and the weather was fantastic! Only a couple things detracted from our stay. We stayed there using the 3 night special package
where you have to take a 60 minute tour. Our room was probably the crummiest room we could have been given, the handicap access room right above the dumpsters and a/c units. It was nice and clean, but the shower wouldn't drain and the toilet would run every few minutes. I called the front desk to ask them to repair it, they said no problem. Came back to the room several hours later, used the restroom, flush the toilet and nothing happens. Take the lid off, the chain is broken to the flapper. I had to fix it myself, but I also fixed the float so it wouldn't run on. But the shower draining issue was fixed, so that was good. Went on the tour, lasted almost two hours, but Maria was very nice! Didn't turn out to our liking, but it is a very nice place overall.

Room Tip: Avoid room 411, unless you are handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear VacationFan1,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. All guest feedback is important to us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the toilet issue to my attention. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with Maria as well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a nice property, but you can get a bad room here. I had a room on the second floor next to the restaurant cooking vents, which were loud and blocked the view, or even opening the doors to the patio. If you have a high floor it might be nice, but this room was a loser. I was only here for 2 nights so I just dealt with it, but definitely something you shouldnt have to do at a 4 star hotel, a pretty expensive one at that. It is a time share, so the higher floors are probably reserved for owners. Its a nice walk down the beach to the pier, but I think there are nicer places nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear 12Anthony C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better improve our already award winning services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Clair County, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

the location was perfect! The view was Amazing! The room was ok, the bedding was cheap and old...but you are paying for the incredible view! The bar and restaurant on site, were both really good, and everyone was very helpful and friendly. the only downside other than the quality of the room was about the timeshare meeting. I got three calls before I got there asking me to set an appointment, and multiple employees bugging us about it once we got there. The meeting was supposed to be 72 min....and ended up being an hour and 45 minutes....Not because we were interested or had questions. but those were the only two bad things about our stay. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Rylbra,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.I'm happy to hear you had a fantastic time and that our staff was able to take such great care of you. We truly strive to make sure each guest has a fantastic time and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you for voicing your concern of the timeshare program. That will be addressed. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

my wife and i booked for two days and stayed longer, as she was so relaxed. Great rooms, good service and clean. Nice beach and pool, Only bad thing was not enough umbrellas at the pool, so go early..

Room Tip: even numbers like x04 are morning sun, and view, i thin x uneven is afternoon and hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Familyinfo,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. All guest feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our already award winning services. I'm happy to hear you and your wife had a great time and decided to extend your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was the first time me and my husband spent time alone in a very long time. It was a much needed vacation. DiamondHead was a above average resort...Clean, bright, colorful, friendly staff, great food, comfortable very comfortable king size beds, just everything about this place was great...I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great clean place, nice size rooms, great beach and located within walking distance to everything....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Nancy J,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your review. All guest feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our property and services. I'm happy to hear you had had a fantastic time and that our staff was able to take great care of you. We strive to make sure each guest has a special experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at Diamond Beach Resort. Very impressed with the whole experience. Hotel was very clean and staff was amazing. We had a beachfront room and it was wonderful. Will definitely return next year with the girls. Thanks Diamond Head for a relaxing and wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Melissa W,
Thank you so much for choosing DiamondHead Resort for your girls weekend. We really appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us. We are humbled by your kind words and I will be sure to pass them along to our staff. We truly strive to make sure each guest has a fantastic time and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you and your friends again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.