We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, pristine property, excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, pristine property, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend in a 1 bedroom unit on the 5th floor. The view was beautiful, the room was immaculate, bed was so comfortable, huge screened balcony, professional friendly hotel staff. Highly recommend this property - family friendly but also great or for a romantic weekend away with spa on-site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Bethany R,
Thank you for commenting on our DiamondHead Beach Resort property your recent stay with us. My staff and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the beach view. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and their level of customer service and I have shared your comments with them as well. Thank you again and we all look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood, General Manager
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    181
    64
    26
    19
See reviews for
178
285
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birtley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We spent 14 nights at the Diamondhead late August early September.

It was our second successive stay at the hotel having had an excellent experience previously. This stay was no different, great rooms, great staff and an outstanding location.

We were evacuated as Isaac approached, but this was only for 24 hours and our holiday was back on track very quickly.

One comment I would make without wishing to be critical, if there is need to evacuate guests in future it would be helpful to offer guests, especially from overseas a little assistance in finding alternative accommodation.

Another good stay though and we are looking to return again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Macmcd,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our DiamondHead Beach Resort. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the lack of communication you may have received from our associates during our evacuation procedure. There was some confusion in the local area as to how far the evacuation was mandated for and may have contributed to our associates not giving you better direction. We have since put contingencies in place to communicate better with inland properties to evacuate to in the event of a similar situation. We appreciate your feedback and patience as we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood, General Manager
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 15 year wedding anniversary. When I made the reservation, I requested a room that was high up and away from families with children, as we left ours home. Our room was very clean and our bed was very comfortable. LOVED our screened in balcony! The staff was great! The food was good and the drinks were even better! Based on the research I did prior to our arrival and once we got down there, this resort was by far the best on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Michelle H,
Thank you for taking time to comment on our DiamondHead Beach Resort property regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your 15th Anniversary celebration and that the accommodations and food options met all of your expectations. My staff and I appreciate your feedback as we work to provide the very best products and services to all our guests. I will share your comments with my team and we truly look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood, General Manager
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ozone Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We loved diamondhead beach resort and we cant wait to book our next trip. We were upgraded to a beach view suite that was amazing and we had such a view. everyone was very polite. the room was always cleaned on time. the entire resort was amazing a must try...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you're on Fort Myers beach this is the only place to stay. It is classy, has good food, honestly what more could you ask for. The view on the ocean view rooms is spectacular and the balconies are HUGE. We stayed in a room with a king and we thought there was so much room we should've had friends over to fill in all the space. This hotel is perfect for families because of the size of the rooms.
The staff is super nice and is very helpful with all of your needs. Their restaurants are always running specials or happy hour, and they also give you coupons when you check-in to the hotel so make sure to use them!

Room Tip: If you are going to Diamondhead for fireworks make sure to get a ocean view room that faces the pie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Kathryn M,

Thanks for commenting on our DiamondHead Beach Resort property regarding your recent stay with us. My staff and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and their level of customer service. We truly look forward to serving you again in the future and thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood, General Manager
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Ok so we drove to Fort Myer Beach and stayed over night. The last time I went to Fort Myers Beach was a about 18 years ago. This beach and town are perfect for college student spring breakers that dont have high expectations and only want to drink cheap and get drunk.
If your above 25 and mature, try going somewhere else.. Sanibel Island for example.

About the hotel it was beach front and we stayed in an upgraded room with a corner view of the beach. It was niceshish... It had a small kitchen that was well supplied everything you need to cook except food. I was impressed with the neatness of the small kitchen. This would work for families that want to save money and eat in. You may want to eat in because the selections of restaurant around the area left much to be desired. Back to the hotel room, it had a bedroom and a sleeper sofa and a dinner table and it was clean. Again great for a family stay. The staff was friendly our hightly of the stay was the hermit crab races, too cute! We had dinner at the restaurant in house and it was ok.Our stay was fine but not remarkable.

Room Tip: For an extra 26 dollars we got the upgraded room. I do not know what the older rooms look like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear vivin miami,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our DiamondHead Beach Resort property. My staff and I appreciate your comments and are happy to know you enjoyed your room and the resort amentities.

I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the beach location and local area offerings. Our resort hosts approximately 70,000 new and return guest each year and we pride ourselves on offering the best products and services we can. We do look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the future and thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood, General Manager
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Living in Central Florida for over 35 years we have had the opportunity to visit some of the very best Beachfront Resorts/Hotels in the State….We must say Diamondhead Beach Resort Hotel is one of the VERY BEST!! Living in the State of Florida and working in the Customer Service industry it is very important to us to receive the best service as we give our Clients. This is why we can’t say enough and a Hugh Thank You to the “Entire “Staff at DiamondHead….During our visit the service we received from the entire staff was superb!! How refreshing to see an entire group of every department absolutely love their job and go above and beyond to make our and all guests visit most enjoyable!!
During our stay we took advantage of all the amenities…we loved the Room Service as we were celebrating our 30 year Wedding Anniversary! How special to enjoy a full 5 star meal on our private balcony…perfect private water front dinning…It was the Best!! So we enjoyed room service for most of our stay how wonderful the staff was to make each meal so wonderful!!
The beach is outstanding…it’s one of the Best in the State…This Hotel offers everything you could think of for a beach vacation and so close to everything we didn’t even need to get in the car to go anywhere…we had all we need for the best time ever….Every amenity you could think of is here….
Oh by the way this Hotel is spotless…it’s very important that our accommodations are extra clean…we were so impressed by how everything in our Room and the Resort felt so clean…..
So if you’re looking for the very best Vacation spot either as a couple or with family this Resort is perfect for everyone.. this is the place....we fell in love with it so much that we're booking another visit in about 2 weeks....we only had 3 days last time so a few more days would be perfect!!
THANK YOU DIAMONDHEAD for going above and beyond.....whatever you’re secret is you should bottle it and share it LOL.... "GOD BLESS AMERICA"

Room Tip: Call the Hotel direct...for the best service when booking your room....The front desk is fantastic a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Lisa A,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay with us at our DiamondHead Beach Resort property located in Fort Myers Beach. My staff and I are thrilled to hear that you and your husband received the utmost level of customer service, products and amenities during your stay. Quality customer service is a top priority with us to ensure each and every guest has the most enjoyable experience we can offer.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on our resort's cleanliness as we work hard and pride ourselves on this aspect of our resort. I am personally happy to know that you both enjoyed our beach location and local area offerings. My staff and I are honored that you chose our resort and hope your 30th Anniversary will be one you will cherish always. We look forward with great pleasure to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood, General Manager
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.