We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our sixth visit, and the best yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Thame, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“This was our sixth visit, and the best yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We love the Gulf Coast and the Diamondhead Resort, this is our sixth visit and the best to date. Lovely large suites, with a large screened balcony, ask for an oceanfront room if possible, but all the rooms offer a partial ocean view. It is great being able to step out of the hotel and straight on to the beach, which is clean with a variety of watersports available if you wish. All the staff friendly and helpful, lovely maids, especially the one who admired our son's long curly red hair. Lots of malls, cinema's and attractions within easy driving distance make Fort Myers Beach an ideal location to stay. Thanks to the Diamondhead and their staff for making our 14 day holiday a success.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    205
    70
    29
    19
See reviews for
196
321
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We just came back from Diamondhead, and I must say it was a wonderful place. My family including a 15 year old daughter had a great time. The rooms were done tastefully, nice size, loved the screened in balcony, kitchenette was nice to have. We went to Tops grocery store and got bagels, milk, cereal, and some yogurt and we were set for breakfast and got footlong hoagies at Subway for lunch, so we had lunch for 2 days. These are all within walking distance, so we saved monies by just eating out at dinner. Every dining establishment we went to was very good. Tried italian restaurant across the street and it was excellent and then Times Square restaurants- Yukatan, Nervous Nellie's and Sob, all very good. Activities at Diamondhead were parasailing, waverunners, banana boats. Loved the location of the hotel. Must say, we did some walking and it was the best hotel in the area with the greatest location and beach access. The water in the ocean wasn't blue like we had hoped for and there was some seaweed, but those were the only bad things that I could find.

Room Tip: We booked a pool view room, but asked for a room overlooking the gulf and got it. Never hurts to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We spent a week at the DiamondHead Beach Resort, the resort was beautiful. Hotel staff was wonderful. The suites were very spacious and the beachfront room was great. The hotel is right on the beach and only a short walk to town. Everything you need is right in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Friendship, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here with a group of friends all with kids. Had a great time large pool 2 hot tubs. Ocean very close to everything. Elevators are painfully slow and hot. Nickel and dime you for kids activties most hotels we have stayed at offer these for free or very little cost. Could use an update through out.

Would stay here again but on a lower floor to avoid the use of the elevator. Rooms are clean and well done. Beach chairs and umbrellas can be rented a little pricey as well.

Room Tip: ask for extra towels. Room service is very late on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is THE BEST place to stay on SW Florida, hotel view is perfect, very laid back ambiance, the place is unique, we been going there for the last 6 years, and we can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My wife and I just spent 5 days at the DiamondHead Beach Resort and could not have been happier. I do not understand why this property is not rated much higher than its current position. I have trusted Tripadvisor for many years and will not travel without first researching on this site. There seemed to be nothing but positive reactions regarding the Diamondhead, and it did not disappoint. From the time we made reservations to the time we checked out, each and every individual associated with this establishment was pleasant, courteous, and eager to assist in any way possible. We requested a high floor, and did receive a top (12th) floor unit that faced southwest along the beach. It seems that every unit has some view of the beach and all have a nice large screened patio that was a nice bonus. The location seemed perfect. Just far enough from the noise and traffic of the town square, but also within walking distance of those same attractions. The beach was beautiful, the pool area very nice, and the rooms were large and well appointed. Apparently, they have new pillows for all the units which are pretty fat and happened to be too high and uncomfortable for both my wife and I. A quick call downstairs and and we had some flatter pillows in our room before we were able to hang up the phone (ok, may a slight exaggeration, but again, awesome customer service). The only other (very minor) thing we found odd, was that the kitchen seemed to have all the amenities of a condo "except" a stove top. No big deal, and we would certainly return to the Diamodhead in a heartbeat. Also, having a public computer and printer in the lobby was a pleasant surprise and made it possible to check in for our flight and print boarding passes. We even found nicer shells on Fort Myers beach than on Sanibel. Everything was better than we could have hoped. Thanks Diamondhead. Great place, great service, great vacation !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

One of the nicest places to stay with beautiful views of the gulf. Chloes restaurant was a great place to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.